1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

News Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Giorgio73, Oct 2, 2018.

  1. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    the internet connection work
  2. The Iron Wolf

    The Iron Wolf Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Bellevue, WA
    Balance:
    543Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Make sure to allow SimTools through Windows Firewall.
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,366
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,967Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    ok guys, meanwhile thank you so much for your help.
    I managed to solve the problem.
    to those who may be interested, I indicate what I have done.

    I state that I had the problem on two PCs with different operating systems.
    a laptop with windows 7 pro operating system.
    a gaming PC with windows 10 pro operating system where I connected the dynamic system.
    both of them gave me the wrong connection to the internet.
    Solution.
    for the laptop I updated the net framework to version 4.7.0. problem solved.
    for pc gaming the version of net framework was already updated to 4.7.2, so I uninstalled simtools, I disabled all firewall security checks. I checked out simtools 2.3.1 and finally I managed to do the recording.

    thanks again for the help.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    positioning of the support pin with basshaker. at the moment the basshakers were managed by simvibe of simcommander 4.
    now it is not possible to manage the telemetry data of the game either with simtools or with simcommander.
    next step will be the purchase of the simtools pro license to use simvibe.

    can someone tell me the link where to find the simvibe manual?
    thank you so much

    upload_2019-1-3_10-23-10.jpeg
    upload_2019-1-3_10-24-33.jpeg
  6. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    other images concerning linear actuators and its drives
    I have assembled everything concerning the management of the actuators in the front part of the platform.

    upload_2019-1-3_10-29-5.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-29-46.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-30-24.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-32-18.jpeg
  7. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    in these photos you can see where I placed the steering wheel power supply, the power supply of the fans that cool the steering wheel, and the power supply of the basshaker amplifier.
    i practice all the feedings of the guide and dynamic part are powered by a single electric cable.

    upload_2019-1-3_10-43-17.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-44-6.jpeg
  8. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    still to arrange the cables and the rear speakers of the dolby surround.
    I would opt to install them on the platform.

    upload_2019-1-3_10-46-51.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-47-27.jpeg
  9. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    in the meantime the gloves arrived. natural, and you a copy.

    upload_2019-1-3_10-50-11.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-3_10-50-48.jpeg
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,366
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,967Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  11. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    I moved the dolby 5.1 amplifier behind the central television by building a support shelf.
    in doing so I also arranged the cables.
    upload_2019-1-6_20-53-15.jpeg

    upload_2019-1-6_20-54-0.jpeg
  13. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    mounted the two rear speakers of dolby 5.1 directly on the basis of the station.
    upload_2019-1-6_20-56-33.jpeg
    upload_2019-1-6_20-57-21.jpeg
  14. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Hi guys
    can you tell me if there is a section in this forum where to find the simtools settings for games f1 2018, assetto corsa and assetto corsa competizione?

    what interests me is the axle assignment
    thank you
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,366
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,967Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,089 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Here are the steps to refine motion profiles: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/

    With other commercial rigs, like the DOFreality, members can create a thread in the commercial thread section and share their settings there.
  16. Damien

    Damien Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Occupation:
    watchmaker
    Location:
    Royan
    Balance:
    687Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    that's it, you hit the goal.
    it's really very good what you did.
    You'll be able to spend a lot of hours having fun now... ;-)
  17. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    thanks Damine

    It was a long work, but to be honest it is not finished yet. in the future I would like to implement the Traction loss as well.
    for the moment I'm running with Assetto corsa competizione and f1 2018.
    I found the moving simulator of acc is very good.
    I have to congratulate those who developed the software and who developed the plugin.

    I made some effort with the f1 plugin because some movements are reversed. but after various tests I found the solution.
  18. Damien

    Damien Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Occupation:
    watchmaker
    Location:
    Royan
    Balance:
    687Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    yes for F1 2018, some movements are inverted basic, just reverse the orange squares.
    Moves from time to time become illogical too, but I think this is due to the game and not the pluggin (force to restart the game for it to work properly).
    You could send me your settings to compare, I find mine a little too dry.

    For ACC, I'm waiting for the release of the full game, it looks really great, I can not wait.
  19. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    yes, in these days I publish the setting of f1

    Acc is really remarkable, the physics of the game is fantastic.
    pity that at the moment the game is not yet complete, but it is only a matter of time.
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Giorgio73

    Giorgio73 Alluminium rig with prosimu 3dof kit

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Occupation:
    Plc enginer
    Location:
    Italy,Varese
    Balance:
    776Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    New update for my rig

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2