1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question 6 DOF 350W motors with IBT-2 43A H-bridge

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Building Q&A / FAQ' started by fuad, Jan 23, 2018.

  1. Mick29

    Mick29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    143Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Oh sorry for the translation.

    ok !
  2. Fluke

    Fluke Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    Balance:
    822Coins
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0 / -0
    That 6dof looks very compact.:thumbs what is its dimensions?
  3. fuad

    fuad New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    kuwait
    Balance:
    23Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    @Fluke find attached picture. the rig is done i will post more pictures soon. im testing and configuring it.
    rig.jpg
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  5. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    just connect the + - and signal wires together so they produce half the current each
  6. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    sorry i did not get it , is this picture the same?

    e.jpg
  7. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    That should work ok

    If you find my 6dof thread you will see some different drivers I use 200amps
  8. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    is there any powerful board to replace it with ibt-2?
  9. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
  10. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    yes - it can drive 2 motors - it uses pwm and direction pins same as ibt-2
  12. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    what is the board name so i can order it from amazon?, becuase my ibt-2 cut the power from the motor
  13. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  14. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    yes - that looks like it
  15. absyfadhel1

    absyfadhel1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    bahrain
    Balance:
    592Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    great, sorry for annoying, you think this driver could run 2x 12v 300w motor? , becuase my ibt-2 cut the power from the motor when there is force while the motor can take force via direct cable to psu? , so you think this driver will make it work?
  16. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    10,443Coins
    Ratings:
    +401 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    yes - it can handle 100a continuous and 200a momentarily
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. Billel

    Billel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2022
    Messages:
    37
    Balance:
    195Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    T
    the wiring on the bottom motor is wrong, the positive and negative wires of the motor should go to each of the two IBT2 (in the picture, the positive goes to 2 pins of one IBT2, and the negative goes to 2 pins of the other IBT2)