1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

3 DOF start building your car simulator

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by alekskiler1978, Aug 13, 2020.

?

how to get telemetry from the game in SIM TOOLS

  1. what engines to use to create a simulator

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. which motor drivers are better to use

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. alekskiler1978

    alekskiler1978 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 140Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I welcome you forum users !!!!!!!!!!!! please tell me! how to display telemetry from the game to the controller in the demo version of SMC3 Check in this program passed

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2020
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,587
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,256Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,141 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Nice job.

    When you get the time it would be great to see a video of your rig in action.

    How well do the wiper motors work with the knee mount design?
  4. alekskiler1978

    alekskiler1978 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 140Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    welcome !!! I had to abandon the windshield wiper about the motors, due to the fact that they are rather weak, but I bought them in order to understand how it all works))))))) I ordered others for 12v 180 w 80 rpm on the gearbox, I think they will do) ) I have such a question if the drilling rig was tested in the smc3ultra program how can I start it in simtools? because I have simtools v2 4.1 demo and there is no plugin for LFS demo and I cannot test the rig.

    Will I have to buy a license?
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 17, 2020
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,587
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,256Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,141 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You do not run SMC3 and SimTools at the same ti8me, as that would cause a port conflict. Use SMC3 to set up the code on the Arduino then shut it down, SimTools will communicate with the Arduino if it is properly configured as per the SMC3 instructions: http://www.xsimulator.net/community...3dof-motor-driver-and-windows-utilities.4957/

    The fully functional LFS plugin is automatically installed with SimTools, but you do need to run LFS in first person mode before patching it for motion: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...run-in-first-person-mode-before-patching.365/

    Grab a copy of the SimTools manual and keep it handy for configuration reference: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/rtfm-start-with-the-official-simtools-documentation.117/

    And see the tips here as to how to refine a motion profile: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/

    DIY rig builders can apply for a free DIY SimTools license, but conditions do apply, sto qualify for a free license:

    • You must be building a true DIY motion simulator. (Not built from a kit or purchased from a simulator seller, a model simulator does not qualify.)
    • Have a unique build thread or Showcase in DIY Simulator Projects. (The thread should show some effort, which means it should show progress to the rig testing phase.)
    • Have been a member of the community for at least 30 days.