1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

News X-Plane 11 free demo is now available

Discussion in 'X-Plane' started by noorbeast, Nov 25, 2016.

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,571
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,377Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,509 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    While still Beta the new X-Plane 11 demo is now available for free, so here is your chance to sample the latest and greatest updates: http://www.x-plane.com/desktop/try-it/
    • Informative Informative x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    x plane 10 plugin work in x plane 11?
  4. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,320Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    No idea. I haven't installed the demo yet. We'll see, if an update is needed…
    • Like Like x 1
  5. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    hello
    Have you tried it ? thanks
    Michal
  6. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,321
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,067Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,620 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Nice, thanks @noorbeast , how big does it end up on a drive? Need to know if I may have to buy another drive.
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,571
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,377Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,509 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Sorry I have not installed it so don't know, but I would expect it would take 10+gb, depending what else is added over time. Flight sims historically tend to grow a lot with addons.
  8. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,321
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,067Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,620 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    They sure do, my Aerofly FS is just under 100Gb.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    x plane 11 65 Gb...
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. Tomsix

    Tomsix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Németország
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino
    If you have any VR Device dont hesitate to try the XPlane 11 Beta version https://flyinside-fsx.com/Download

    I think this is the most immersive and near to fly feeling at the moment
    • Like Like x 1
  11. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    work x plane 11 with simtools still waiting response... thanks
  12. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,320Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    hmmm, have you tried it?
  13. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    yes

    Patch the game with GameManager.(blue) ok
    My problem is that the games do not want to send data to the game engine.
    thanks
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,571
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,377Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,509 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Are there values in the top row of the Tuning Center?

    Screenshots of your settings would help.
  15. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    hello
    I don't know what should I tick.

    Snímek obrazovky (2).png Snímek obrazovky (3).png
    Snímek obrazovky (4).png Snímek obrazovky (5).png
  16. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    hi
    guys nothing new for compatibility ?:(:sos
  17. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,320Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    In the Data Output settings, last column "Network via UDP" click
    • 3 Speeds
    • 4 Mach, VVI, g-load
    • 16 Angular velocities
    • 17 Pitch, roll, & headings
    • 37 Engine RPM
    • 38 Propeller RPM
    X-Plane11_Settings.png
    Click
    Send network data output and enter IP Address 127.0.0.1 and Port 4123.
    With this configuration it works here fine.
    • Informative Informative x 4
    • Like Like x 2
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,571
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,377Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,509 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Thanks, I have added this to the Game section of the FAQs for easy future reference: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/x-plane-udp-settings.259/
    • Like Like x 4
  19. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    Thank you very much
  20. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Balance:
    853Coins
    Ratings:
    +58 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    simtools stopped work :( any idea why

    Attached Files:

  21. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,571
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,377Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,509 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    There could be lots of different reasons, can you elaborate under what circumstance did it happen and is it reproducible?