1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Windows 7 or vista..?

Discussion in 'Off Topic - All other stuff here' started by joneray, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. joneray

    joneray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi to all
    I am planning to buy new laptop.But confused little which system to buy.So please share your experience so i can get some ideas.which one is better..?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. mo-sim-neuling

    mo-sim-neuling New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Kelkheim
    Balance:
    213Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Windows 7!! vista uses to much ram and your notebook is much faster with Windows 7.

    ciao tobi
  4. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    Well, Vista is worse...
  5. Schnullerbacke

    Schnullerbacke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    226
    Occupation:
    Photographer / Videographer
    Location:
    Germany near Munich
    Balance:
    369Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    You're talking about a real operating system (Win7) and a %$!&# (Vista) - so you'd better take Win7 :D !
  6. mboRacing

    mboRacing Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Occupation:
    Automatiker
    Location:
    Switzerland -Eiken
    Balance:
    - 35Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1 / -0
    O dear - Windows 7 is the final version of vista ;-) . So shure : Win7

    Cheers, mbo
  7. MasterYoda

    MasterYoda Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Montreal/Canada
    Balance:
    - 131Coins
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
  8. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,652
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,965Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,652 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Windows 7 - Also the Profiler is working well on it :)