1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Want to make 3 axis simulator for fly games.

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by grooste_lwd, Nov 23, 2015.

  1. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I now installing War thunder :) . New update to my simulator :) .
    • Like Like x 1
  2. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    My simulator not working :(. Do nt know how to put the axis right! Simulator not responding. <axis> <axis> <axis> BEEP :( . I had to reinstal win7 => win10! Do not remember how i fixxen the axis :(. Can also not vind no code working :( . Took me 5 hours ! Still not find eny usefull some thing!

    Attached Files:

  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,090
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    111,202Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,996 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SMC3 Interface Settings for Simtools 2:

    [A<Axis1a>][B<Axis2a>][C<Axis3a>]

    Set for 10bit binary output

    Baud rate 500000 , N , 8 , 1 (10ms delay)
  4. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thnx :). --== Noordbeast FIX is good! Sim is moving again! Dirt compleet fails. Oculus, revive, osvr hdk2, is a money RIPPING. Nothing works :( enymore!! THNX microsoft!!!! Now i can do candy crush en skype !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Funny Funny x 1
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
  5. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    LoL :). Testing Dirt Rally 2.0 .
    • Like Like x 1