1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Want to make 3 axis simulator for fly games.

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by grooste_lwd, Nov 23, 2015.

  1. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I now installing War thunder :) . New update to my simulator :) .
    • Like Like x 1
  2. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    My simulator not working :(. Do nt know how to put the axis right! Simulator not responding. <axis> <axis> <axis> BEEP :( . I had to reinstal win7 => win10! Do not remember how i fixxen the axis :(. Can also not vind no code working :( . Took me 5 hours ! Still not find eny usefull some thing!

    Attached Files:

  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,543
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    126,408Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,886 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SMC3 Interface Settings for Simtools 2:

    [A<Axis1a>][B<Axis2a>][C<Axis3a>]

    Set for 10bit binary output

    Baud rate 500000 , N , 8 , 1 (10ms delay)
  4. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thnx :). --== Noordbeast FIX is good! Sim is moving again! Dirt compleet fails. Oculus, revive, osvr hdk2, is a money RIPPING. Nothing works :( enymore!! THNX microsoft!!!! Now i can do candy crush en skype !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Funny Funny x 1
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
  5. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    LoL :). Testing Dirt Rally 2.0 .
    • Like Like x 3
  6. GoRacing

    GoRacing Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    96Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Hello, first of all nice job congratulations.:thumbs
    I wanted information if it is possible: The fourth potentiometer that you use the "motion control pot" is used to increase and decrease the movement of all forces? What did you use a 10K pot?
    Thanks in advance
  7. GoRacing

    GoRacing Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    96Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Can no one so kind help me understand? :blush
    Even the reset what it is for on arduino :sos
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,543
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    126,408Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,886 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  9. GoRacing

    GoRacing Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    96Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    noorbeast Hello and thanks for the quick reply.
    Sorry but I use the online translator.
    Maybe I have not explained myself well: In the wiring diagram that grooste_lwd published, he inserted an extra potentiometer that is "Motion control pot". I kindly wanted to know what it is for? Then he put a reset switch on the Arduino and I wanted to know what it's for too. I hope you understand now. Thank you
  10. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I do not use that pot :( . Sorry. I think it has to 10K for arduino to use....
    • Like Like x 1
  11. grooste_lwd

    grooste_lwd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Nederland => Friesland => Leeuwarden
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    LoL this machine makes heart beat faster :)
  12. Martin Dixon

    Martin Dixon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Occupation:
    Sgt HM FORCES
    Location:
    Devizes, Wiltshire
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Joyrider, SimforceGT, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    Hi, just wondering if the diagram worked and if so do you have the code for it as I'm planning to do the same as above.

    Edit sorry found what I was looking for already in another thread looks good tho I like it very much

    Thank you in advance
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2022