1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

VR SUPERPOSITION BENCHMARK - post your results!

Discussion in 'VR Headsets and Sim Gaming - Virtual Reality' started by Pit, Apr 16, 2017.

  1. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,985
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,046Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,975 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    and better than 97% of all results. (3DMark11), not so slow for an outdated sub system, isn't it?
    3dmark.png
  2. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    234
    Balance:
    795Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    gtx 780 amp ,cv1
    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_19908_1492621366.png
  3. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,985
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,046Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,975 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    you should test your card with vr optimum
  4. misoswan

    misoswan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    234
    Balance:
    795Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, JRK
    sorry wrong now it is ok ...
    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_13844_1492628943.png
  5. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,092
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    5,967Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,005 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    LOL, not my league:
    Superposition Benchmark GamePC Optimum.png
    Somewhat better (?) with SLI:
    Superposition Benchmark GamePC Optimum SLI 381.89.png
    Programming PC ( :) )
    Superposition Benchmark ProgrammingPC Optimum.png
  6. f1iceman

    f1iceman Why So Serious ? ( The Joker )

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,664Coins
    Ratings:
    +370 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN5
    geeez mine is crap on amd, really can not wait for my other comp build with i7 4790k in it rog board ect......be abit better me thinks.

    be nice to see if anyone else runs amd.

    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_17431_1492648442.png Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_17431_1492648442.png Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_12111_1492648115.png Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_10651_1492648686.png Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_5225_1492648935.png
  7. bodgy

    bodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    376Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    No AMD cards here so overclocked RX470
    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_13280_1492716070.png Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_20923_1492714991.png
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2017
  8. ZKILLA

    ZKILLA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    329Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6
    Any idea that how can PS VR headset join this test as well?
  9. Shyboy

    Shyboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Campbelltown, NSW, Australia
    Balance:
    266Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My results with GTX680.

    upload_2017-5-7_17-29-26.png

    upload_2017-5-7_17-30-34.png
  10. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    just put some EMOTION on this topic rs... on sic test, off course.. 10.000 pts.
    but, at VR FUTURE, AND 3.0 SS ( 2619 x 2910 ) resolution... this is my result

    3ss.jpg
  11. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    PS VR can run on w10, but results are fake, because resolution its poor.
  12. hjr2

    hjr2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    35Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino
  13. MarcoMade

    MarcoMade Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Occupation:
    Tecnico pc hardware/software C/O PcCorner.it
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    - 1Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    here is mine
    video card I changed the thermoconductive paste with crionaut liquid metal
    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_23857_1554790912.png
  14. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    put in vr future texture at max
  15. MarcoMade

    MarcoMade Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Occupation:
    Tecnico pc hardware/software C/O PcCorner.it
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    - 1Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Superposition_Benchmark_v1.0_7762_1555135968.png
  16. MarcoMade

    MarcoMade Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Occupation:
    Tecnico pc hardware/software C/O PcCorner.it
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    - 1Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I think the next step is to find a 1070-1080 card at least ...