1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which we would ask you to comply with. Following these rules will keep the support forum clean and your stay here pleasant. Read the forum rules.

RaceRoom Racing Virtual Racing Videos

Discussion in 'Virtual Racing League' started by Alexey, Jun 28, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    8,598
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    72,292Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,984 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    it's the v2 simtools motion plugin!!!
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,050
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    7,063Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,025 / 6 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    wow ty @noorbeast for the obs heads up and tutorial. of course i followed the directions after i made this.

    my quickest to date c7r ring gp
    I posted this in the wrong thread earlier so sry if you already watched it.

    better videos in the future
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    Where you using a gamepad in that? Cornering is a bit 'nervous'
    You could gain a lot of time, you're missing some apexes.

    Thanks for sharing, waiting for other videos
    • Like Like x 1
  5. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,050
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    7,063Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,025 / 6 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    No not a game pad lol I'm just not a great road racer.
  6. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,679
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    8,614Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,429 / 10 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @bruce stephen is a good racer...he just isn't used to turning right in a race car :grin
    • Funny Funny x 4
  7. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    Hey @bruce stephen I made some laps with your combination.
    I recorded one lap, it's not perfect but good enough (1:59:2). You can see the apex you're missing, hope it helps.

    (I used the rift, so it's on default setup. With less fuel, softer tires and some click here and there could be lowered maybe 2 seconds)
    • Like Like x 2
  8. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,050
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    7,063Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,025 / 6 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    you are a lot smoother on the accelerator than i am also. are you using any assist?
  9. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    yeah, my right foot ;)
    I drive cars with factory settings for ABS and TC
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    8,598
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    72,292Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,984 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    8,598
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    72,292Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,984 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    No I don't use RHM, the Rift and motion sim suits me fine, and I have not tried the Ferrari 643 mod, but will put it on my todo list.

    At the moment I just need to do a clean lap an that will get me down to 5:10 or less...easy said than done at Nords when you are running on the ragged edge.
  13. Blame73

    Blame73 Albeit it does move!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +870 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    I can hear Nick Moxley saying "you shouldn't drive Formula 1s on the 'Schleife".
    He doesn't know how funny (and frustrating) it is! I always end up shaken as after a Korn concert, I have to reduce motion to 80%
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    8,598
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    72,292Coins
    Ratings:
    +5,984 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I also reduce motion to around 92% and that can still pretty much blur your vision.
    • Like Like x 1
  15. carloscasas

    carloscasas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Balance:
    136Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 5 / -0
    Enjoy it

    • Like Like x 1
  16. ZKILLA

    ZKILLA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    302Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6
    I just wonder the name of this game, seems quick good!
  17. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,493
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    20,066Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,200 / 21 / -3
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Which in particular ?

Share This Page