1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

RaceRoom Racing Virtual Racing Videos

Discussion in 'Virtual Racing League' started by Alexey, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    it's the v2 simtools motion plugin!!!
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,293
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    9,022Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,227 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    wow ty @noorbeast for the obs heads up and tutorial. of course i followed the directions after i made this.

    my quickest to date c7r ring gp
    I posted this in the wrong thread earlier so sry if you already watched it.

    better videos in the future
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Where you using a gamepad in that? Cornering is a bit 'nervous'
    You could gain a lot of time, you're missing some apexes.

    Thanks for sharing, waiting for other videos
    • Like Like x 1
  4. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,293
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    9,022Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,227 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    No not a game pad lol I'm just not a great road racer.
  5. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,930
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,463Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,822 / 13 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @bruce stephen is a good racer...he just isn't used to turning right in a race car :grin
    • Funny Funny x 4
  6. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hey @bruce stephen I made some laps with your combination.
    I recorded one lap, it's not perfect but good enough (1:59:2). You can see the apex you're missing, hope it helps.

    (I used the rift, so it's on default setup. With less fuel, softer tires and some click here and there could be lowered maybe 2 seconds)
    • Like Like x 2
  7. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,293
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    9,022Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,227 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    you are a lot smoother on the accelerator than i am also. are you using any assist?
  8. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    yeah, my right foot ;)
    I drive cars with factory settings for ABS and TC
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,565
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,092Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,137 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 3
  10. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
  11. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,565
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,092Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,137 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    No I don't use RHM, the Rift and motion sim suits me fine, and I have not tried the Ferrari 643 mod, but will put it on my todo list.

    At the moment I just need to do a clean lap an that will get me down to 5:10 or less...easy said than done at Nords when you are running on the ragged edge.
  12. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I can hear Nick Moxley saying "you shouldn't drive Formula 1s on the 'Schleife".
    He doesn't know how funny (and frustrating) it is! I always end up shaken as after a Korn concert, I have to reduce motion to 80%
  13. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,565
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,092Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,137 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I also reduce motion to around 92% and that can still pretty much blur your vision.
    • Like Like x 1
  14. carloscasas

    carloscasas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Balance:
    277Coins
    Ratings:
    +78 / 5 / -0
    Enjoy it

    • Like Like x 1
  15. ZKILLA

    ZKILLA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    387Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6
    I just wonder the name of this game, seems quick good!
  16. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,786
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,401Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,497 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Which in particular ?
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,565
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,092Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,137 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    A bit of SimTools V8 Supercar promo fun!

    When I have some spare time I will hook up some extra cameras and rerecord this so I capture my compact motion sim at the same time.

    • Like Like x 2
  18. Jerry Atrick

    Jerry Atrick this is my sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    141
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    1,335Coins
    Ratings:
    +44 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi noorbeast, Nice one looks like you were having fun:)

    Assetto Corsa needs a real version of Mount Panorama then us Aussies can have some real fun!

    Jerry
  19. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,565
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,092Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,137 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Mount Panorama is a great place to blow off some steam and have a bit of fun @Jerry Atrick, though in this case it was more about floating an idea about SimTools promotion, on the car, inside the car and on the track billboards.

    It is pity that Assetto Corsa does not have an official Mt Panorama track. But the ACU Bathurst V.1.01 mod is pretty good and I think closer in width to the real Mt Panorama track than say the Project Cars version, where it is much easier to do times under the real track record, something that is not easy to do on the ACU Bathurst mod. So don't go without such an iconic track in Assetto Corsa, grab the ACU mod here: http://acmods.net/tracks/bathurst/
  20. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,179
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,078Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,045 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    IIRC the ACU mod was a rip from R3E.
    Nice work with the skins for promoting SimTools, I had the idea years ago but never had time to start skinning
    • Like Like x 2