1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Bug unable to write a comma in tuning center

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by pitstopp, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. pitstopp

    pitstopp Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Balance:
    522Coins
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    Hi
    i want to write a comma in Tuning center
    Like 1,3
    but i get an error and had to shut down the Game manger

    Here is the error massage
    Copy and paste from another value doesn´t work also
    Any Idea?


    ystem.InvalidCastException: Ungültige Konvertierung von der Zeichenfolge - in Typ Double. ---> System.FormatException: Die Eingabezeichenfolge hat das falsche Format.
    bei Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ParseDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    bei Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    --- Ende der internen Ausnahmestapelüberwachung ---
    bei Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
    bei SimTools_GameEngine.frm_Admin_Window.txt_Max_Surge_GameLimits_NEW_TextChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnTextChanged(EventArgs e)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.OnTextChanged(EventArgs e)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.TextBoxBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.TextBox.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    bei System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Geladene Assemblys **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1008 (RTMGDR.030319-1000).
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    SimTools_GameEngine
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/SimTools_GameEngine.exe.
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly-Version: 10.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.233 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1002 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100).
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1015 (RTMGDR.030319-1000).
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1015 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    2wi5bp0a
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    fyussckq
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    15ployul
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    PluginAPI
    Assembly-Version: 1.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 1.0.0.0.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/SimTools/PluginAPI.DLL.
    ----------------------------------------
    AssettoCorsaEA_Plugin
    Assembly-Version: 3.0.3.4.
    Win32-Version: 3.0.3.4.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kai/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/AssettoCorsaEA_Plugin.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    Dirt3_Plugin
    Assembly-Version: 3.0.1.1.
    Win32-Version: 3.0.1.1.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kai/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/DIRT3_Plugin.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    LiveForSpeed_Plugin
    Assembly-Version: 1.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 1.0.0.0.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kai/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/LiveForSpeed_Plugin.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    Race07_Plugin
    Assembly-Version: 2.0.0.2.
    Win32-Version: 2.0.0.2.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kai/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/Race07_Plugin.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    RaceRoomRacingExperience_Plugin
    Assembly-Version: 3.0.0.5.
    Win32-Version: 3.0.0.5.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kai/AppData/Local/SimTools/GamePlugins/RaceRoomRacingExperience_Plugin.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    l0igtedp
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    llyb0q52
    Assembly-Version: 0.1.1.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    mscorlib.resources
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.235 (RTMGDR.030319-2300).
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/mscorlib.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.resources.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic.resources
    Assembly-Version: 10.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic.resources/v4.0_10.0.0.0_de_b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.resources.dll.
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
    Win32-Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel.
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll.
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT-Debuggen **************
    Um das JIT-Debuggen (Just-In-Time) zu aktivieren, muss in der
    Konfigurationsdatei der Anwendung oder des Computers
    (machine.config) der jitDebugging-Wert im Abschnitt system.windows.forms festgelegt werden.
    Die Anwendung muss mit aktiviertem Debuggen kompiliert werden.

    Zum Beispiel:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    Wenn das JIT-Debuggen aktiviert ist, werden alle nicht behandelten
    Ausnahmen an den JIT-Debugger gesendet, der auf dem
    Computer registriert ist, und nicht in diesem Dialogfeld behandelt.
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,628
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,559Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,313 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Try a Point instead. Does it work?
  4. pitstopp

    pitstopp Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Balance:
    522Coins
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    Hi
    that was my first attempt!
    i can write a dot like 1.3
    but when i save it´s gone----- it´s than 13
    I capture the min /max an only change the numbers and make sure the dot stays there.
    A little bit uncomfortable, but works
  5. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,628
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,559Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,313 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    I marked it as "bug" for @yobuddy
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,654
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,842Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,692 / 10 / -0
    I am unable to type a comma into the tuning center?
    I'm not sure how you got the comma in there at all?
    I have a check for illegal characters, and a check for Is-valid double.
    And when I type in a 1.3 and save it for a game it then loads up fine?

    copy and paste works fine as long as you use only the mouse.
    the shortcuts will not work (ctrl-c and ctrl-v)
    Could you tell me more about how you were able to get it to throw an error?:sos
    So far anyway, I am unable to reproduce this error?
    maybe someone else could try the comma and share their results?

    yobuddy
  7. pitstopp

    pitstopp Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Balance:
    522Coins
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    Hi yobudy

    when you capture the min /max the values are displayed with a comma ore is it a point?
    But I can´t save it anyway. a comma nore a point
    I will test to copy it with the mouse later.

    Kai
  8. pitstopp

    pitstopp Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Balance:
    522Coins
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    Hi
    I tested it again.
    I can´t save neither a comma nor a dot .
    Copy with mouse is ok
    so it works for me!
    Problem solved.

    Cheers
    Kai