1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Bug Surge problem

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by evolaco, Jul 27, 2017.

  1. evolaco

    evolaco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    1,193Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hello everyone, I am having very strange problems with the surge, when leaving not stop knocking the chair as if they were bumps, but I have only activated the surge, is something very strange and I just do not understand. I do not have any filter applied to surge
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,315
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,646Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,075 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please post pictures of all your settings.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. evolaco

    evolaco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    1,193Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    The other forces deactivate them so that only "surge" is used, if I do not put any filter and in the tuning center to 3 and -3 is moved mad when leaving or circulating in straight line as if they were bumps, simtools sends fast signals up and down Without sense, I have to put much softened and dead zone to remove part of those movements but I lose sharpness of forces in the changes of march
  5. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,773
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,277Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,875 / 10 / -0
    @evolaco Post us some screen shots of you axis and interface assignments please buddy.
    Well figure it out man!
    yobuddy
  6. evolaco

    evolaco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    1,193Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I am still starting to adjust and I only use the surge because it is the one that gives me problems, in this video it is perfectly my problem, the video is not mine, the game sends signals to surge that do not make sense, you must have the same problem do not? How to solve it?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,315
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,646Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,075 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Both @yobuddy and I have asked you to post pictures of all your settings @evolaco, it is very hard to offer help without them and someone elses video is no substitue for them.
  8. evolaco

    evolaco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    1,193Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    This is only tests, do not do much, I used f1 to capture the limits and 100% in surge to feel them to the maximum, only use arises now
    [​IMG]
  9. evolaco

    evolaco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    1,193Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    some help? The problem is that Corsican assetto sends vibrations in the nonsense surge, or I have dissimilated with the smoothing but I lose sensations in the gearshift
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,315
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,646Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,075 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1