1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Simulator T2 by ProSimu.com

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by prosimu, Feb 20, 2012.

  1. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    This is our new simulator the T2 by ProSimu.com

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zo7SzKJVl0Y

    and some pictures

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Nice design and good movement there :thbup:
    So what do you use for generating movement? Actuators? Motors?
    :cheers: David.
  4. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    Thanks, we're doing our best. And we're using ..... A_______s :hi:

    Patrick
  5. BartS

    BartS Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    417Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 1 / -0
    I think its SCN5s or SCN6s BSFT. I'm sure they done some stuff with them on previous builds.
    Good looking rig, I like metal and also nice craftsmanship.
  6. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks fellas, I figured the motion was by them things. Nice rig, a bit pricey for me, but a nice rig none the less.
  7. stowaway

    stowaway New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Gold Coast - Australia
    Balance:
    1Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Does this sim work with X-Sim? Or does it have its own software?
  8. adgun

    adgun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Occupation:
    mechanic
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    5,174Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    They made a copy from deriy ,s work (see top work @ home page)
    with scn5/6 and x-sim!
  9. adgun

    adgun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Occupation:
    mechanic
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    5,174Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    @ sirnoname
    Look @ telechargement on there site,and translate.
  10. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Its hard to copyright a design these days, I think a change of 5-10% of the original is all that is needed to avoid legal action.
  11. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    Yes, we're using X-Sim! Thanks to Sirnoname other developer and obviously to the community.

    This is the X-Sim profil of our T2 for DIRT3! ;D

    Attached Files:

  12. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    Yes you totally right, we made a copy of Dery's work! Like Ford copy GM and Chevrolet for the car! ;)
  13. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the info relating to your product. If you do develop extra plug ins for other racing games not already mentioned, we would all really appreciate them being shared.
    By the way, the GRID plug in, I know it works, but did you figure out a way to make the code line change less buggy? So it doesn't have the odd crash?
    Thanks, David.
  14. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Looks more like a playseat with actuators on it.
    Anyway , doesn't matter! Its good to see info begin shared here from a commercial built simulator company. Hopefully it continues.
  15. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    I think the GRID plugin and other will be corrected with the next X-Sim.
  16. Shoeylae

    Shoeylae New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello,

    I bought a simulator from this company, and i love it :clap: :clap: :clap:
    I picked it up on a friday and had a little problem with it, NEXT monday he came to my house and fixed it.

    Patrick thank you again for the quick service.

    Best regards

    Hoeylaerts Sven
  17. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    I'm happy to hear that you love our simulator :)

    I hope you will love this new video of our T2 that demonstrate the very good reactivity of our simulator:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCmnty9JOLc

    Now, we have a simulator's center in Belgium (at 'Le Lab' Loverval)

    Best Regards

    Patrick
  18. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Great stuff there! :thbup: Love the setup, now all I need to do is fly to Belgium to have a play :rofl:
  19. prosimu

    prosimu Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Balance:
    - 534Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1 / -1
    This is our new simulator a 3 DOF, it's ideal for the rally.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XFMswJjDkM
  20. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Nice job
  21. japdos

    japdos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I really want to know wether T2 is using SCN5 or SCN6 actuators.
    I guess SCN5 cann't support that weight, as my estimated calculations. so I'd like to know if scn6 (half speed than scn5) are enough realistic.
    Am I right?