1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

simulator" frex " home made in France ...

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by riton, Jul 16, 2007.

  1. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    What you use it for? Speed effect good, to the dashboard, like RPM. You need acceleration, deceleration force (longitudinal). For left and right effect lateral.
    In game, limit the g25 effect about 5-8%, or do not use it.

    Your pot is on the cylinder right?
    When i think about it, this not report your simulator positions, just the cylinder.
    That's good back and forth, but in swerve there may be a problem.
  2. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    you think it's good??
    I find that the simulator does not move same the blue dot.

    put all the effects? for it to follow this good?
  3. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Somebody else puts it on the cylinders the pots?
    In my case its easy (1 2 3), but in your configuration... :?
    We ask somebody tomorrow who is smart. :cheers:
  4. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    418Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    There is no way to place the pots under the seat. The pots have to represent everytime every single actuator!

    When you are using ingame values (effect 25 for lateral g-forces, effect 27 for accelleration g-forces for example) you have to disable the input device mixing (wheel input) completely for both axis, as the wheel (G25) data will interferr with game data otherwise, and you will get out just mess.

    Using effect 24 for accelleration is wrong anyway, IMO.

    regards
  5. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    418Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    And you should set the smoothness slider to 0 for every effect. At least for the testing procedure. It seems that the left actuator valve opens faster than the right one. Perhaps different smoothness settings are causing the unsyncroneous actuator movement.

    There seems something wrong even with wheel input movement. Though it moves ok when pressing throttle, it behaves quite weird while turning the wheel still.

    Btw, input device data mixing is a relict out of the days where just FF data out of games have been available. When using game plugins now, you have to disable all input device mixing completely!

    regards
  6. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    I try to affect my simulator moves correctly.
    I had not put the effects properly.
    is it possible to have a profile to effect a design for GTR2 FREX?
    I do not see how to get there without a profile to compare and understand how to apply effects.
    I spend days and days trying, I'll end up throwing all the garbage.
    thank you for your aude
  7. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    how to apply the effect?
    an X in applicable games lke how Frex with a design?
    a Y?
    ......

    Applying a Y in XY, right?
    my problem is I think the
  8. ouioui

    ouioui New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Salut riton :hi: ! je suis ton projet depuis un bon moment ici et racing fr . courage et perseverance payent toujours ! depuis pres de 2 ans, tu as accompli du bon boulot. je ne peux pas t aide, car je n en suis pas a ce stade sur mon projet . mais as tu etes voir ici :
    profiler-game-config-files-f4.html
  9. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    salut ouioui!!
    merci de ton soutient!
    oui je suis allé voir , bien sur, mais les effet son pas appliqué correctement pour un simu genre Frex, vu que les axes sont combiné, il faut appliquer les effet différement.
    par exemple pour un effet du jeux sur l'axe y, je doit l'appliquer a XY dans les réglage de l'effet.
    c'est pas facile.

    en fait les effets donné sur cette page sont pour des simulateur qui ont un vérin pour X et un vérin pour Y ce qui est pas le cas pour du Frex design

    ca plus (n'hésite pas a poster sur Racingfr!)
  10. ouioui

    ouioui New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    as tu regarde le projet de christian ? simu a effet combine , il a mis sont profile game page 12
  11. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Don't give up! It's only a fine tuning problem.
    I have to build a simulator like yours, for my friend.
    It will be the entertainment though.
    We bought the valves already, there is no return.
    :highfive:
  12. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    i test with Rfarcor
    i make vidéo with simhawk effect
    simhawk-s-motion-simulator-t597-60.html
    i don't know if it good but i test:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StLQ8Faj_qk&feature=channel_page
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_Ky7_Xf3Os&feature=channel

    I put 5 bar in my compressor
  13. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    it's 2 years since I made this sim a lost time, and I too took the head with this soft and actuators!
    So I play it more so from the bazaars!
    I dismounted, I began....its a real bazaar ( souk).

    I will leave this sim, put in stand by the finish, to keep a game running, practice ....
    (which is what I miss actually)
    it will remain static, but at least I can play and make fun, it's been a long time that I play too much so is the bazaar
    I will make my last update, the resort, and I put a 2 X sim and I would see.

    i stop this simulator and i try a other with 380v motor.

    I will make a 2DOF platform with 380v electric motors and variable frequency
    I have too much problem to adjust the axes combined and obtain feedback from Simhawk.


    it's too difficult to apply the effect of combined lines, nothing is logical to apply the effect to the 2 axes.
  14. tronicgr

    tronicgr

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0

    Hi Riton,

    Take a look on this post.... It might interest you!
    post14488.html#p14488



    Regards, Thanos