1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

simulator" frex " home made in France ...

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by riton, Jul 16, 2007.

  1. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    375Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    Please make a new video of the calibration procedure.
    Checking out the valve configuration is quite easy with a joystick connected.
    You have to set the matrix to FESTO configuration (by button)
    Connect a joystick (or wheel), assign joystick influence to x and y axis to 100%, assign the joystick axes, then press start simulator and move the joystick to see if your simulator follows correctly the joystick movements.

    Btw, I noticed in your last video, that after the valve opens, it takes a second until the pressure increases to a level which is sufficient to move the seat.
    Either this behaviour is caused due to disballance (as nobody was sitting in the seat), or because the total weight of your platform is too high for the air cylinders.

    You have done a great job wit the DIY auto retractable potentiometer construction.
    Unfortunatly you wont get a good result with a 2 5/3 valve setup imho as you just have single speed available.

    Regards
    Christian
  2. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    I can not do the calibration with the joystick, the red dot that moves him the simulator does not move
    I'm sorry, I really difficult to understand.


    with my matrix, the calibration is good,i think.
    my axis are shifted just 45 degrees.

    for the speed, I find it very fast, is the video, which is slow.

    I make a new video ...

    thank you for your help
  3. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IKq4ychtP0
  4. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    375Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    Je les trouve pas lentement en general.
    Mais combien de temp passe jusqu'à ce que le piston ce bouge après la vane s'ouvre? Il me paraît qu'il tarde une seconde. C'est très long.

    Le point rouge visualise la position de les potentiomètres. Le point bleu la valeur d'essai.

    Après de configurer le joystick dans le menue à la gauche, tu peux tester les vanes.

    salut
  5. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    j'ai l'impression que c'est instantané je n'entend qu'un bruit
    j'ai choisi les axe a gauche, mais cela ne fait rien quand je bouge le joystick!
    le point reste immobile
    vue du force profiler
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVGAIg35b94
    je déplace manuellement le simulateur: avant, arrière , gauche, droite , et centre (horizontal) puis avant:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2Ks4_Jg55E
    vue de coté:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiN7LfcjPk4

    je recherche 2 autre distributeur festo 5/3 pour ajouter des vitesses, mais c'est chère, je cherche une bonne affaire...
  6. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    i found a problem with my distributor:
    my distri:i think it's not good :(
    Distri 2.JPG
    is it possible to use it anyway?
    because I did not pay, and given the price!

    this one is ok isn't it?
    Distibuteur.JPG

    it was very difficult to buy 5/3 center close on ebay, have you some link or info...
    thanks
  7. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    This diagram is an alternative design for a FREX is not it?
    frex.jpg
    I think it is better to use the solution with 4 X5 / 3 center closed.
    I will use more speed, and therefore 4 dealer 5 / 3 center, is better!
    no photo with this solution?

    Attached Files:

  8. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    ego, you know,why my matrix is shifted by 45 °?
    before in the bottom left corner and back in the upper right?
    how to have change sense?
    we must change the matrix?

    (I have 4 distributors 5 / 3 center closed in order)
  9. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    Here is how I did my wiring, with the same logic, how do with 4 distruibuteur?
    Config pour simu Frex design.jpg

    distributor 1 :bit 1 /2
    distributor 2 : bit 3/4
    distributor 3: bit 5/6
    distributor 4: bit 7/8
  10. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    I made a new document with an example
    moving rapidly to the right configmatricefrexverindvp7.jpg
  11. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    hello
    I think I understand the whole ...
    but I have a question, why on a simu Frex, there is a lag of 45 ° to the axes?
    how can I correct this?
  12. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    375Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    The Frex concept uses combined axes. The Profiler1 is designed for true 2DOF simulators, where each actuator represents a single axis. You cannot fix that. But you dont have to, as it does not affect the movement anyway.
    Just turn your head 45° while watching the screen ;D

    ...at least better than single speed with 2 valves.

    to be honest, you should switch to a wiper motor setup. You wont be satisfied even with 3 speeds pneumatic...
    The result wont be good :no:

    You should ask robert for help for pneumatic setups.
    <a class=postlink-local href=http://www.x-simulator.de/forum/post9844.html#p9844 onclick=window.open(this.href);
    return false;>post9844.html#p9844</a>
    As I told before I wont support I/0 pneumatics longer, as the movement quality does not meet my demands. sorry.

    Regards
    Christian
  13. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    potentiomètre à ficelle de plus près
    sorry for bad quality...
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pd4aWyy9TBs&feature=channel
  14. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    I have a question:
    After calibration, the simulator go to the center?
  15. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    j'ai terminé mon simulateur, j'ai 4 distributeur centre fermé, j'ai tout cablé correctemt.
    ma calibration est bonne, mais je n'arrive pas a faire fonctionner le simulateur correctement, j'ai essayé un tas de chose mais rien ne marche correctement.
    je ne sais vraiment pas quoi faire!
    j'ai besoin de votre aide pour comprendre ou ça ne va pas

    merci d'avance
    ma matrice et le branchement de mes vérin et distributeur:
    configmatricefrexverindvp7.jpg
    j'ai des axes comme ça:


    mon simulateur ne ce centre pas si je fait move simulator , pourquois?

    Attached Files:

  16. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
  17. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    je ne sais plus quoi faire pour avancer et terminer mon simu, j'arrive a rien
    merci de votre aide.
    je doit peut être abandoner x sim1 peut être.
    Xsim 2 est il mieux adapté?
  18. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    j'ai l'impression que personne ne s'intéresse plus au pneumatique. :(
    je vais donc abandonner le profiler 1 et essayé de prendre en main le profiler 2 .
    en espérant que le profiler 2 marche bien pour des simulateurs frex design et du pneumatique.
  19. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    hello
    I need the file. rnr for GTR2 effects put in the profiler, I can not find how to apply the effect in the right direction.
    I finished my simulator, I added a flow before the cylinder is slower!
    I have a question
    how to know what are the effect being GTR2 on 22, 24 ...
    and how to apply them according to the offset matrix?


    thank you
  20. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    1,006Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 3 / -0
    just effect 24 :acceleration and 2 distributor single speed with 1 flow regulator

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8GOwH3xSuA&feature=channel_page

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ux9JYrq3604&feature=channel