1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

SimTxus Motion Simulator

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by el_txus, Mar 4, 2009.

  1. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi


    Finally I recived the buttons. I've been making a plate to put them and this is the result

    Best Regards

    Botones-volante001.jpg
    Botones-volante002.jpg
    Botones-volante003.jpg
    Botones-volante004.jpg
    Botones-volante005.jpg
    Botones-volante006.jpg
    Botones-volante007.jpg
  2. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Jeee :clap: looks fantastic :D

    And the same time: :mug1:

    :cheers:

    Attached Files:

  3. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi Pointer

    YEAH!!! :thbup: An excellent information panel, though it is a little big for me. Really our works is directed in the same direction. You Know this simulator.

    APEX_sc830_04.jpg http://www.simcraft.com

    I think a version of our simulator with the electrical actuators type SCN5 and tree axis may be possible well. I think this is a better simulator sistem that frex GP, because with our system generates more G forces that the type Frex.

    :cheers:

    Best Regards
    Txus
  4. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi


    I have already finished the job with the G25. I call it now G29 :D :D :D with 12 buttons and SLI board. I have also passed the wire through the inside of the wheel.

    Best regards.

    IMAGE_00389.jpg
    IMAGE_00396.jpg
    IMAGE_00398.jpg
    IMAGE_00400.jpg

    Attached Files:

  5. srdjan

    srdjan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Occupation:
    professor of foreign languages
    Location:
    Podgorica, Montenegro
    Balance:
    349Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hi el-txus, i want to make a similar simulator like yours but with scn5 actuators.just wondering if i should put the 3rd axis or not?
    i presume i should put it close to the ground, but it will take time.
    Do you think that scn5 are much better then the pneumatic version you have used?
  6. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi srdjan

    yes, I think that an electric system is better than the pneumatic system, offering better response in the movements. Especially in rapid response as would be bumpy.3 axis is perfect.

    Best Regards
  7. srdjan

    srdjan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Occupation:
    professor of foreign languages
    Location:
    Podgorica, Montenegro
    Balance:
    349Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi again,
    I am preparing the order of scn5 ones so i just need one more info.
    I can use the scn5 actuators to move the X and Y axis like rnr and your type wright.
    As i have seen from the posts i just need to select the x.y,z option on the profiler, wright?
    What i wanted to say is that i prefer your simulator style much more then the frex type.
    And i must tell you that yours has given me inspiration to build my own.
    Money is not an obstacle so i will make one similar to yours but with scn5 actuators.
    What do you think?
  8. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi


    I can use the scn5 actuators to move the X and Y axis like rnr and your type

    yes but allways using a corretc snc5 to the load that you want to move

    As i have seen from the posts i just need to select the x.y,z option on the profiler, wright?

    Sorry, but I am no specialist in SCN5, I think if you ask in the post of SCN5 can tell you better.

    And i must tell you that yours has given me inspiration to build my own.
    Money is not an obstacle so i will make one similar to yours but with scn5 actuators.
    What do you think?

    I hope he gets to enjoy the construction of the simulator as much as I have done


    Best Regards
  9. srdjan

    srdjan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Occupation:
    professor of foreign languages
    Location:
    Podgorica, Montenegro
    Balance:
    349Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    ok,
    thank you for the response, keep up with the good work.
    Once again congratulations for the simulator.
    I am going to send the photos when i finish the building.
    Do you have maybe some dimensions of yours so i could make a good proportion.
    I was thinking to put some movable weight under the seat because I am going to use it with my son(big weight difference between two of us) and in order to have a good balance this weight could be moving underneath.
    Regards,
    Srdjan
  10. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    New Wheel, i hope this is the last variation :)

    Attached Files:

  11. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 10Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hey Pointer,

    Is that NetKar Pro in your last picture of your new wheel? I thought nobody had motion code for it yet? Do you run it without motion?
  12. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Yeah, that's it, Great his physics, too bad that they have contract with the BRD simulation.
    Does not control any display, or moving simulator.... :(
    If I will have a little time, i try with yoda to set it up to move my sim.
    Is worth his price a half it now to sept 1, and promising opportunities are it.
    Try that, you brake with blocking wheels two times, and then you will feel that the tires were angular in the FFB :lol:

    Phisycs:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXLghiNF-MU

    In the future (i hope near):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LhEkZt9UVmg
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    NetKarPro Tracks
    Netkar (not pro, lower quality) tracks
    Unfortunately just a few pleyers on the servers, shame to neglect, a good simulator like this.
  13. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 10Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Any luck with this? I have to say, it's been a long time since I played with Netkar, but I've just recently downloaded it to one of our sims. I remember now what great simulation it was. Just needs more content :)
  14. pointer4

    pointer4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    :no:
    There is not a change.
    But there is a hope possibly, maybe the business policy changing...
    If, for the Leo Bodnar SLI-M outgauge allows it, then from there already only one step :yes:

    Regards
  15. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 10Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hmmm... I think it might be a different story for motion system. This is precisely what BRD (the parent company) are trying to avoid. I wait with great anticipation though as we use the SLI-M as well.
  16. bvillersjr

    bvillersjr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Balance:
    437Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    You can always map it yourself using the tutorials in the Wiki.

    Attached Files:

  17. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 10Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I looked over those, I think they might be a little over my head. That being said, I might try to tackle them at a later date when I am not drowning in work......
  18. jakob

    jakob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Frankfurt
    Balance:
    313Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
  19. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 10Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yup, it sure is....
  20. el_txus

    el_txus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - España
    Balance:
    421Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Hi

    I create a last video for my simultator. Now I study the new proyect. I believe this to be my first simulator has been very good, although many people on this forum thinks otherwise. I do not understand because my project has been treated so differently from the others, but no matter, does not affect me in my work, just taught me to be more independent and get things for my own work.

    I hope you like my next project a little more.


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VzkPqB7_4c

    Best Regards :hi: