1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
yobuddy

SimTools v2 - Video Ride Creator v2.1

Create video ride films for the Video Ride Player

  1. bulutlu

    bulutlu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor

  2. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    We want to capture/create telemetry for whatever we want to make telemetry for.
    This means we will have 6 inputs including: Roll, Pitch, Heave, Yaw, Sway, Surge.
    From this data the outputs you captured going to the motors will be recreated.
    You have just captured the wrong data is all I believe.

    Did you capture this from a game buddy?
    yobuddy
  3. bulutlu

    bulutlu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor
    Actually, it's not wrong data since I am able to drive motors just fine by UDP broadcasting. Do you have a sample output of VRC Input then I could find out how to manipulate the regular output into my file.

    I captured it from a 3DOF motion base which came with several pre-loaded VR Videos. And now the captured telemetry file is doing the same file just like the original ride. Btw original system has telemetry files encrypted so that I captured motions from motor levels.
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    Yes, but this data is not what we are looking for.
    We would need to turn that data into roll, pitch, heave, yaw, sway, surge, somehow.

    Checkout Video Ride Recorder and make a short 3 minute video of you racing in some game.
    Then play the video created back with the video ride player and you can re-ride what you recorded.
    (it will also make a telemetry file for you to look at.)

    You can also open a video with the video ride creator and it will make a blank file.
    Then you can import data from a file for roll pitch heave etc..
    anyway, take care,
    yobuddy
  5. Leandro Kemp

    Leandro Kemp Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    340Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    It is possible to generate a telemetry in joystick plugin recorder and import in the video ride creator?
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
  7. Mu-KwangKim

    Mu-KwangKim Run, Run, Run SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    South, Korea
    Balance:
    - 624Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    Can not I use the video player with another one?

    I want to adjust the brightness because it is very dark video.
  8. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    I don't understand buddy.
    The video will play with any player I'm sure.
    But the telemetry file will only get used with the Video Ride Player.
  9. Mu-KwangKim

    Mu-KwangKim Run, Run, Run SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    South, Korea
    Balance:
    - 624Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    Sorry. I will ask again.

    Can not change the video player running on creator?

    The video player that runs automatically with creator does not have brightness control, so I want to use another player.
  10. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    Hi Buddy, unfortunately you can't change the player that the creator uses.
    You would have to use a video editor to brighten the video before hand.
    Take care!
    yobuddy
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,606
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    120,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,581 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    If it is a compatibility issue then check required dependencies such as .NET 4 are properly installed and have not been corrupted: https://www.xsimulator.net/simtools-quickstart/#Requirements
  12. slipstream

    slipstream Airborne

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Balance:
    453Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Could I use this to create turbulence and buffeting effects for a flight simulator?
  13. ali bakhtiyarzadeh

    ali bakhtiyarzadeh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    - 49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi.i have a question, i make telemetry file for my video , i have a HTC VIVE and YawVr simulator , now i want use this telemetry file for my simulator , i open video for show with HTC ViVE with steam media player , now again for use in simulator i must again open video with Video Ride Player for run telemetry file with simtools , and my question , how can i run both together ? because when i first open Steam media player and again open Video rode player two program not play together more time one program run several millisecond fast or late and motion and video not correct together . i want when video opened with Steam Media player , telemetry file opened correctly or can i see video with HTC ViVe directly from Video Ride Player?
    sorry My English language is very bad .
    kind regards .
  14. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    Hi @ali bakhtiyarzadeh,
    The short answer is we need a Video Ride Player that is compatible with VR 360 videos.
    We plan to do this with vlc 4.0.
    Once vlc 4.0 is officially out, the .net add-ons should get updated and give us a fighting chance of universal VR support.
    Take care,
    yobuddy
  15. ali bakhtiyarzadeh

    ali bakhtiyarzadeh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    - 49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    So we can't do that right now ?
  16. KydDynoMyte

    KydDynoMyte Fool's Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    RTP, NC
    Balance:
    176Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Is it a 360°, 180°, or regular aspect ratio video?
  17. ali bakhtiyarzadeh

    ali bakhtiyarzadeh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    - 49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    360
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,606
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    120,793Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,581 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Correct.
  19. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,896
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,071Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,045 / 11 / -0
    Look at the offset in the upper right, this will allow you to sync the telemetry to the video file.
    Set it correctly and then save the file to keep the changes.
    Take care,
    yobuddy
    • Informative Informative x 1
  20. Sam Neall

    Sam Neall Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    63
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    This application is giving me an error. It worked before so maybe it needs an update to be compatible with a newer version of windows. Could you help me out?

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.InvalidOperationException: An error occurred creating the form. See Exception.InnerException for details. The error is: Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG)) ---> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))
    at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CoCreateInstance(Guid& clsid, Object punkOuter, Int32 context, Guid& iid)
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateWithLicense(String license, Guid clsid)
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstanceCore(Guid clsid)
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstance()
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.GetOcxCreate()
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.TransitionUpTo(Int32 state)
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateHandle()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.EndInit()
    at VideoRideCreator.frmPlayer.InitializeComponent()
    at VideoRideCreator.frmPlayer..ctor()
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    at VideoRideCreator.My.MyProject.MyForms.Create__Instance__[T](T Instance)
    at VideoRideCreator.frmMain.pnl_Close_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    VideoRideCreator
    Assembly Version: 0.2.1.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/VideoRideCreator/VideoRideCreator.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    ciqscyGSQjQUQejDxPhWCOSaRKI
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.2.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/VideoRideCreator/VideoRideCreator.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 14.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4320.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4200.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    AxInterop.WMPLib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/VideoRideCreator/AxInterop.WMPLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Interop.WMPLib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/VideoRideCreator/Interop.WMPLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Data
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4270.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    For example:
    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.