1. Do not share user accounts! Any account that is shared by another person will be blocked and closed. This means: we will close not only the account that is shared, but also the main account of the user who uses another person's account. We have the ability to detect account sharing, so please do not try to cheat the system. This action will take place on 04/18/2023. Read all forum rules.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Simtools v2 Plugin

Discussion in 'Flight Simulator 2020 - FS2020' started by Richard Eaton, Feb 10, 2024.

  1. Richard Eaton

    Richard Eaton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2023
    Messages:
    50
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi, I thought once you had 250 coins you could download a plugin? I am trying to download the MS2020 but it says I can't, do you now need to pay for a years subscription?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    20,369
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    144,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,716 / 52 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You can use 250 coins here to get a weeks access to all v2 plugins: https://xsimulator.net/community/shop/
  4. Richard Eaton

    Richard Eaton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2023
    Messages:
    50
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi, thank you, couldn't easily see how to do it...
    To try and figure out if there is an issue with v3 in Fs2020 I have now downloaded the plugin for v2 however I am unable to get any movement in the simulator.
    When testing individual axis in Simtools 2 it works fine, when I set it back to DOF and test I get no movement. Game engine connects to the Sim fine, I can hear the motors engage, but no motion feedback.
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    20,369
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    144,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,716 / 52 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please post pictures of all settings.
  6. Richard Eaton

    Richard Eaton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2023
    Messages:
    50
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    So I realised what I had not done and that was the Min/Max settings, didn't realise in v2 it needed to be done to get the SIM to work.
    Spent a few hours trying to tame the beast but it behaves exactly the same as v3, so its good that v3 is behaving the same, it's bad because I have absolutely no idea now what the heck to do to make it a playable rig with FS2020. Just been playing F1 2023 and it's awesome, wish I could say the same for FS2020....Argghh
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    20,369
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    144,059Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,716 / 52 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Flight sim profiles tend to be very different to car si8m motion profiles, so my guess is further refinement is needed, please see the tuning tips in the FAQs, initially doing one axis at a time: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/