1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

simtools download probelm

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by bsft, Jan 22, 2014.

  1. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,628
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,559Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,313 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    @bsft Still not working for you the download?
  2. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,829Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Just tried again without issue ! :)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    195Coins
    Ratings:
    +145 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    hello freinds
    ive also problem with simtools download,first it stop downloading ,then when i push the retry botton
    it complete download but it doesnt work and install:think
    regards
    hooshang
  4. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    to be honest I gave up trying.
  5. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,693Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,655 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    mmm All works properly for me. Now.
  6. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    195Coins
    Ratings:
    +145 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    hello freinds
    still cant download may i hav a chance to get by private email
    thank you
    and regards
    Hooshang
    :(
  7. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Ah HA! I knew it! I am not paranoid................am I ?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,307Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    No, you ain't, @bsft, sometimes downloads won't start for me either and I have to do all different sort of things to make it happen. Dunno why thou…
    • Like Like x 1
  9. bodgy

    bodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    376Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    I can't download it either... could someone send me a pm and email it over to me?
  10. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,693Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,655 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    I feel it could come down to server load issue or the new credit scheme we are running.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. bodgy

    bodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    376Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    So can I give someone a bl*job for coins or what?
    • Funny Funny x 3
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2014
  12. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,628
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,559Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,313 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    I am sure it has nothing to do with the credit system.
    It looks like sometimes traffic spikes are hit and than any filled cache leads to continuos download errors although the traffic went down.
    I do an update now. Hope it solves it.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,628
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,559Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,313 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Please check again. Forum has been updated to latest version.