1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

News SimTools 2.0 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'Breaking News' started by yobuddy, Feb 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,716
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    31,886Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 10 / -0
    @Blame73,
    When SimTools 2.0 is officially released, you will be able to buy a key from SimTools.us.
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,173
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,028Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,029 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Ah ok, so answering my question I can't already buy it. :)
  3. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,293
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    9,014Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,225 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    ooo.jpg
    • Like Like x 5
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  4. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,785
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,622Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,496 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    ooooh boy oh boy....its happening. hug::cheers:thumbs:thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Rieti, Italy
    Balance:
    428Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    The countdown has begun... :thumbs
  6. Rinus janssens

    Rinus janssens Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Occupation:
    environmental construction
    Location:
    Holland
    Balance:
    2,108Coins
    Ratings:
    +87 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    1 trillion and 5 sec
    1 trillion and 4 sec
    1 trillion and 3 sec
    1 trilllll.... arhgggg I cant hold it much longer this waiting is killing me !!!! :popcorn:grin;):)
    • Winner Winner x 1
  7. PiaMan

    PiaMan Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, CANADA
    Balance:
    515Coins
    Ratings:
    +130 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, SCN5, Arduino
    Probably best to wait till January now for domestic reasons. I know my girlfriend will be choked when I spend the whole Christmas holiday tuning and testing Simtools 2.0 :)
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  8. 4apaev

    4apaev Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Occupation:
    Media
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Balance:
    390Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hopefully january 2017. Considering there is no working Elite plugin till then, my motors are likely to rust solid.
  9. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,173
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,028Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,029 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Sorry to disagree with you guys, but... better today :)
  10. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,293
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    9,014Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,225 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    I believe it will be released when it and the support system is ready, without regard for the calendar. Very soon, they are working tirelessly to get it right. I'm positive your continued patience is greatly appreciated by the developers.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,459Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
  12. welen123

    welen123 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    HongKong
    Balance:
    29Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I'm looking forward the simtools 2.0 ! great job!
    oh!!yes !my wallet has been impatient:popcorn:popcorn:popcorn:popcorn
    • Like Like x 1
  13. lilted86

    lilted86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Balance:
    417Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, SimforceGT
    yes!!..cant wait no more!!...keep up the good work guys!
  14. Rinus janssens

    Rinus janssens Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Occupation:
    environmental construction
    Location:
    Holland
    Balance:
    2,108Coins
    Ratings:
    +87 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    Happy new Simtools !!!!!!!! hug::cheers
    • Funny Funny x 3
  15. lilted86

    lilted86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Balance:
    417Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, SimforceGT
    haappy new year!!! cant wait for simtool 2.0 release!!!
  16. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Thionville - France
    Balance:
    5,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Happy New Year everyone ! ...:cheers
    Will the old SimTools V1.3 profiles remain accessible or will they disappear from the download?
    Once the profile is adapted to the future SimTools V2.0, will the old V1.3 profiles always be accessible and for how long?

    Bonne Année à tous ! ...
    Les anciens profils SimTools V1.3 resteront-ils accessibles ou vont-ils disparaitre du téléchargement possible ?
    Une fois le profil adapté au futur SimTools V2.0 , les anciens profils V1.3 resteront-ils toujours accessibles et pour combien de temps ?
  17. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    314
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,883Coins
    Ratings:
    +332 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    @TFOU57 i guess it depends if anyone is keeping the plugins up to date,,, or writing new ones ,,,which doesn't seem logical when everyone is going to be switching to 2.0 very soon..
  18. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Thionville - France
    Balance:
    5,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    @ Stevemontuno,
    I was of course talking about the future of access to SimTools 1.3 profiles already developed and published.
    It seems clear to me that after the release of the long awaited version 2.0 all the plugins are developed for this latest version 2.0.


    @ Stevemontuno ,
    Je parlais bien sûr du devenir de l'accès à des profils SimTools 1.3 déjà développés et publiés.
    Il me semble bien évident qu'après la sortie de la version 2.0 tant attendue tous les plugins soient développés pour cette dernière version 2.0.
  19. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    314
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,883Coins
    Ratings:
    +332 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    @TFOU57 I'm sure @yobuddy has stated that 1.3 will still remain for folks who are still using it.
  20. Blame73

    Blame73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,173
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    8,028Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,029 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    @yobuddy
    A question/request for Simtools 2.0:
    Will/could it be possible to set Axis limiting to more then 100%?

    This could sound stupid but let me try to explain my request:
    When we all set our rigs and software we firstly have to set max/min values in JRK/SMC3/... and then set values in Simtools that are, anyway, binded to what we did before.

    So, let's say I set my max and min values and make my rig work for 80° (+40°/-40°), if then I'd like to have less excursion I could limit my axis in Simtools to x%
    But if I wanted to have, let's say, 90°... I should recalibrate the rig from scratch (through the JRK learn process or whatever), and we know it's a pain, while having the chance to set the Axis Limiting to 113% I could have easily solved my problem.

    I hope I've been clear enough, thanks for your attention
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.