1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

News SimTools 2.0 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'Breaking News' started by yobuddy, Feb 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,999
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,491Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,007 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    You should still wait for the release which did not happen yet ;)
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,666Coins
    Ratings:
    +239 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    I am pleased that our hard work has finally economic reward.
    Good luck on this project!:thumbs
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,686Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,372 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The pricing is perfect. Given the cost of most high end games, I'll have no issues getting the $69 license on release.
    I'll hopefully be in line to get a free license, but the $69 will be a "Thanks" and of course enables the extra features.

    Thanks as well to all the BETA testers. Great work!

    Can't wait!! :D
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,999
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,491Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,007 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    BTW the "extras" (vibe etc) are still in development. Only @yobuddy knows when they will be ready for release or public beta. Until now we tested SimTools 2 DIY but also the licensing. Dash is also working so far, if i did not miss something :think
    • Agree Agree x 3
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2016
  5. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Rieti, Italy
    Balance:
    428Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I've been away for a few months and now I read this wonderful news!
    I do lots of compliments to all those who have collaborated to the realization of the new SimTools 2.0 version :thumbs:cheers

    Now I can not wait to buy the professional version and contribute, in my small, for all the time, commitment and passion spent by all of you for the achievement of this result.
    You deserve it 100% !

    As I had said long ago, it is only right to pay for those who work for us and to fuel our passion... and I'm ready to do this! ;)

    Just tell me where and when to proceed with the license purchase.
  6. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Rieti, Italy
    Balance:
    428Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    A question about the new SimTools 2.0...

    how does it work for the new plugins? Since the new pro version has to be purchased, subsequently we will be able to download them for free whenever they become available or there will be a credit system (coin) similar to that used for SimTools 1.3?
  7. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,999
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,491Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,007 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    I cannot speak for yobuddy but IMHO all licences should include all plugins for no additional fees. Probably the coins have had its day.
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,864Coins
    Ratings:
    +330 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Cheers for the hard work @yobuddy and company ,,,It will be interesting to see how you've improved on an already fantastic Motion software ,,,,,, Let the good times Roll , Pitch , Yaw , Surge & Sway ,,,lol :D
    • Funny Funny x 5
    • Like Like x 1
  9. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,105
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,326Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,778 / 31 / -1
    Imo, the Pro and Entertainment versions should include all plugins but not necessarily the DIY version. The issue is that Simtools license funds goes to yobuddy and download package funds goes to the website. In order to be able to download new plugins down the road, the website needs to make enough money to stay viable. So things may stay the same as it is for DIY users.

    If any or all versions will need a download package too though, then that should be clearly stated with Simtools pricing.
    • Agree Agree x 4
  10. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    549
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,388Coins
    Ratings:
    +275 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Totally agree ! Same for me :thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ferslash

    ferslash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    488
    Balance:
    4,690Coins
    Ratings:
    +176 / 2 / -0
    regarding the pro-licence.... i did not understand it says "commercial use permited / Private use Only"

    what does this mean... commercial but private? - as you can see english is not my first language... commercial always is public? or what am i missing?

    best regards and again thanks for all the efford :D:D:D:D

    fer
  12. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,105
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,326Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,778 / 31 / -1
    With Pro, commercial means it can be used with a purchased or other non-DIY rig but more or less for home use only. If you want to use it in your business, like an entertainment center for example, you need the entertainment license instead, which also includes public use.
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2016
  13. gazza1101

    gazza1101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    uk
    Balance:
    533Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    Any idea when Sim Tools 2 will be released?
  14. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,157
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    8,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,159 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Soon…
    • Like Like x 3
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  15. Rinus janssens

    Rinus janssens Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Occupation:
    environmental construction
    Location:
    Holland
    Balance:
    2,108Coins
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    I'm Very anxious to the remote part of ST2.0.


  16. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,209
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,004Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,751 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 3
  17. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,939Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    Hi Guy's,
    This is SimTools home on the net, but I do not own this website.
    Basically the coin and download packages go to René for website hosting and website management.
    Where the software purchases goes to myself and some of the people behind SimTools.

    This is just an easy way to split some income, as we have tried to share some money in the past only to pay a bunch of fee's.
    Seeding money around the world is expensive, and a lot of the money ends up going to fees.
    So this is just an easy way for both parties to each make a little something without all the paperwork and hidden fees.

    Think of it as being able to purchase the software without being forced to by a year of support.
    As you can get all the plugins for free with a few posts, or buy a year of support, or buy gold status support.
    It's really up to the user this way.

    And if you already have a download package, it will also be good for 2.0 plugins and add-ons.
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,157
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    8,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,159 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 1
  19. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    524Coins
    Ratings:
    +219 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Sorry I did not include the plugin system:blush

    On all licenses there will need to get over plugin or is it just the license diy?

    Thank you
  20. gazza1101

    gazza1101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    uk
    Balance:
    533Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.