1. This Software is no longer supported by us. Please download the new motion control software SimTools.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Richard Burns Rally motion?

Discussion in 'Force-Sender & Plugins' started by tronicgr, Jun 12, 2008.

  1. njracer

    njracer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Balance:
    2Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    well just got rbr going with the motion and i gotta say first and foremost, this is brilliant!! :D feels incredible going over the bumps and jumps. definitely going to need a profile for rbr though. but still awesome.

    i had to isolate xsim to the first core and it ran good. otherwise the motion would turn off on me 1/2-3/4 way through a stage.
  2. brutal

    brutal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    could someone send me this app also? would appreciate it.
  3. ebinary

    ebinary New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Balance:
    2Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Haven't finished my simulator yet, but this game looks just like the type of game that would be a blast in a simulator. So I ordered it as one of my test games. Thanks for the tip.

    Attached Files:

  4. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 11Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yeah, I'd like to try this plugin too. RBR is one of my all-time favorite sims.
  5. grzes19

    grzes19 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Could somebody send mi this great program?
  6. CXCSimulations

    CXCSimulations Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Balance:
    - 11Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yes, I'd still like it too :)
  7. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    373Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
  8. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    356
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    713Coins
    Ratings:
    +59 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    I would be very pleased if someone could confirm this works, i also would like to give it a try, though i first need to wait for my usb<>RS485 converters to arrive and convert my rig to x-sim standards :uups:
    Anyone could provide the program that captures the data from rbr? link doesn't work anymore...

    Thanks in advance

    Rob
  9. ebinary

    ebinary New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Balance:
    2Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    If you are asking about the plugin to extract RBR telemetry... it works great! RBR is my favorite title on my new 6DOF simulator. So far, in order of favorites, I've done RBR, rFactor, NoLimits rollercoaster, and MS Flight Sim.

    Eric
  10. ribban

    ribban New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Sweden
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi. I have driven RBR since it came out and would like to try it on my (soon ready) x-sim.
    Any chance to get the RBR app ?

    thanks , ribban
  11. ribban

    ribban New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Sweden
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the rbr_outsim ,splendiddd !!
    Can´t wait to try it.

    Best regards , ribban
  12. Luigi Vampa

    Luigi Vampa New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I guess I've missed sharing of this soft?
  13. avaisane

    avaisane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    This is how great community works, good initiative again SirNoName! 80)
  14. manuel007

    manuel007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Can i use this RBRPlugin.dll in other Apllication? In VB6.0 ?
  15. bvillersjr

    bvillersjr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Balance:
    391Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    You will need a wrapper and knowledge of the structures. Unfortunately, none of the X-Sim dll's were compiler to be CLR compliant :(
  16. manuel007

    manuel007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Aha, ok, can i exract the code/structures from the Sourcecode and build a new DLL, to use for other Applikation? I see that is not simple....
  17. bvillersjr

    bvillersjr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Balance:
    391Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    The plugin structures are defined in the WIki if I'm not mistaken. They cannot be extracted, they must be known upfront in order to build an effective wrapper.
  18. manuel007

    manuel007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi,
    have a question , in the RBR Plugin from sirnoname is this here:

    GetPluginData GetDataArray(int number) //Will be called by the old sender of X-Sim 1.6.x with the polling speed of the cluster dialog
    .....
    float accelx = ((double(speedx)*1000000.000) - oldspeedx)*timeleft;
    float accely = ((double(speedy)*1000000.000) - oldspeedy)*timeleft;
    float accelz = ((double(speedz)*1000000.000) - oldspeedz)*timeleft;

    Is this correct ? Don`t need the way for the calculating ?
    a=v*t this is for constant a, Can we use this example ? The floats are coming over 1000...
  19. andyweed

    andyweed New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    276Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi again!

    First of all, many-many thanks for the plugin - i can't stop gaming with RBR again :yippiee: I'm planning to share my 2DOF 100mm SCN5 profile (which i created from Bernard's LFS profile from the SimXperience profile pack - thanks for that :) ), but i still have a lot of work with it, because - although i enjoy it so much - it's too rough.
    Again, maximum respect for you guys! :)
  20. avaisane

    avaisane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi,

    I was wondering why map_speed_x, map_speed_y and map_speed_z from RBRCarInfo
    are processed with float car_look_at[4] (orientation?) data.
    Thus those axis speed values are not good as they are?

    Current algorithm:
    1) orientation data (quaternion) is converted to Euler degrees (Is car_look_at[4] quaternion i.e orientation data?)
    2) then speed components are 'rotated' with results from phase 1;

    3) accelerations are calculated from change of speed in time
    * if acceleration is speed1-speed0 * 1/time elapsed, why inversion is missing
    float accelx = ((double(speedx)*1000000.000) - oldspeedx)*timeleft; (why this is not inverted)?