1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Registration software won't open any ideas?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by lyspatriote, Jun 15, 2021.

  1. lyspatriote

    lyspatriote Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    photographer
    Location:
    saint-Liguori Quebec Canada
    Balance:
    - 16Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello guys, i bein using Simtool for 2-3 years now love it, For some reason simtool ask for my registration maybe i deleted some stuff in my PC i dont know. I fond my licence but when i try to open the registration software it dosent open
    any ideas why, i did uninstal, download the new version re-instal and it's the same the registration software dont open.

    Let me know please what should i do
    thanks for your great work
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,888
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    122,662Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,683 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Did you close SimTools then open the Registration tool?
  4. lyspatriote

    lyspatriote Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    photographer
    Location:
    saint-Liguori Quebec Canada
    Balance:
    - 16Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Yes sure the first thing i did , i close it with task manager to be sure thanks
  5. lyspatriote

    lyspatriote Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    photographer
    Location:
    saint-Liguori Quebec Canada
    Balance:
    - 16Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the reply
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,888
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    122,662Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,683 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Do you get an error message of any type?

    You could try temporarily disabling your anti-virus and then reinstall, to see if that is messing with the install.

    @yobuddy do you have any further suggestions?
  7. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,925
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,795Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,062 / 11 / -0
    • Useful Useful x 1
  8. lyspatriote

    lyspatriote Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    photographer
    Location:
    saint-Liguori Quebec Canada
    Balance:
    - 16Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    thanks a lot, the anivirus thing did not solve my problem , im gonna try the stand alone i will let you knows . Thanks a lot