1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question on extracting yaw data from MS flight simulator'04

Discussion in 'XSimulator Q&A/FAQs - Outdated' started by Luisteo, Nov 19, 2012.

  1. Luisteo

    Luisteo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi guys, i have a problem for my flight simulator project.
    I cannot extract/find yaw data from X-Sim. :sos:
    I am using Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004. Need help here.

    Luis Teo :sos: :sos: :sos: :sos: :sos:
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +151 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    hello luisteo
    im using fsx and dont know much about fs 2004 ,
    anyway look at this picture,it may help
    profiler.jpg
    regards
    Hooshang
  4. Luisteo

    Luisteo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hi hooshang

    thanks for the very useful info you gave me . but i have another question . do you use accelerometer to use to detect yaw? i know that yaw need magnetometer to run . but i cant figure it out.

    Best regards,
    Luis Teo