1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

PS4 with Motion

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by marcel cristofoli, Nov 19, 2018.

  1. simrushcn

    simrushcn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    79Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF

  2. simrushcn

    simrushcn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    79Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    GT Sport PSVR with GIMX and motion simulator
  3. marcel cristofoli

    marcel cristofoli New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    south africa
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Hi Noorbeast,

    I did it!!!!
    I managed to get it to work, the problem was with the PS4 network connection.
    Damn, I am so happy that it works.
    If anybody needs help, just send me a message, I can give you step by step instruction to use the PS4 and have motion.

    Regards Marcl
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hallo!
    Habe alle Ihre Beiträge gelesen und bewundere Ihre Geduld!
    Komme zu Zeit nicht so richtig weiter. Werde mich sehr freuen wenn Sie mir eine Anleitung senden!
    Noch eine Frage, haben sie Demo Version von SimTools?
    Werde mich sehr freuen wenn Sie mir weiter helfen!!!!
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11,782
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    91,533Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,694 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please be aware that you can dual language post but it is part of the Forum Rules that you also include English, doing so via Google Translate is fine: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/forum-rules.9527/
  6. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  7. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Thought will be translated automatically
  8. HASAN1453

    HASAN1453 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Occupation:
    Vr arcade owner
    Location:
    VANCOUVER
    Balance:
    218Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Motion platform
    Hi there, would you help me to run it via ps4?
  9. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hi HASAN1453!
    Will also be there! Help me please!
    Send me introduction !!!
    Thank you
  10. marcel cristofoli

    marcel cristofoli New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    south africa
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Hi guys,
    I will gladly help you.
    First of all, does your current setup work with a PC and simtools?

    Regards Marcel
  11. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    HI!
    PC and simtools goes great!
    Have demo simtools!
  12. valerij

    valerij 2DOF Arduino

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    12Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    • Like Like x 1
  13. marcel cristofoli

    marcel cristofoli New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    south africa
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Ok cool, you are going to need an entry level paid version of simtools as well as the one year plugin access.
    Then you will need a game like PCARS or PCARS2 as there are the UDP plugins available for download (once you have paid).
    After that, you need a lan cable and you are good to go.
    Let me know once you are at this point.

    Regards Marcel