1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom Prototype 6dof

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by NjMotion, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. Tino

    Tino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Balance:
    1,289Coins
    Ratings:
    +45 / 3 / -1
    There are commercial versions available, like (ckas for example), but they cost more money.

    If you are on a budget then (unfortunately) for now DIY is the way...
    Also I think it's actually fun to build a simulator, you will learn a lot and it's worth the effort.

    @CalSim Thanks, I've got these cheap servos from ebay:
    £1.29, free shipping!
    Operating Speed (4.8V no load): 0.12sec/60 degrees
    Stall Torque : 1.2kg / 42.3oz(4.8V);1.6 kg / 56.4oz (6.0V)
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/400762702702?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

    I'll be getting the controller soon, at the moment I'm deciding between getting laser cut Plexiglas or 3d printing the platform.
    • Like Like x 1
  2. MasterYoda

    MasterYoda Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Montreal/Canada
    Balance:
    - 58Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Impressive project, thanks for sharing!
    • Like Like x 1
  3. dedas

    dedas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    270Coins
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Wow impressive, nice work!:thumbs most of us doing a 2dof version 6dof is the bom!
    • Like Like x 1
  4. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,633Coins
    Ratings:
    +227 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    Thanks friends :thumbs
  5. welen123

    welen123 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    HongKong
    Balance:
    24Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hey! it's awesome! I'm a newbie here,Do not know when can i to build such a high-end 6DOF
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. sebastian cajarville

    sebastian cajarville New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Maldonado, Uruguay
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    es excelente espero algun dia poder lograrlo por ahora estoy comenzando con 2dof , exitos
    • Like Like x 1
  7. sebastian cajarville

    sebastian cajarville New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Maldonado, Uruguay
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    Excellent hope one day I can do for now I'm starting with 2dof, successes
    • Like Like x 1
  8. jakubzik

    jakubzik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    CZ
    Balance:
    49Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    :O super project :3
  9. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    891Coins
    Ratings:
    +209 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    Hi,
    Can you you'd be sharing an axis configuration file. I am curious how it is done. the mine is not at all the same.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. townnet

    townnet New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Singapore
    Balance:
    268Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    That is cool, thanks for sharing.:)
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Blugreen

    Blugreen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    320Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Awesome work.
    • Like Like x 1
  12. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    360Coins
    Ratings:
    +216 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    pity there is more new simulator, an interesting project, good job.
  13. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,633Coins
    Ratings:
    +227 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    Vulvas sorry for not answering earlier.
    The axis assignment is the public, handed it to me and then retouched Historyker my taste but that and makes the movements very well, which can vary is the direction of the engines by way of connection but no more.
  14. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    360Coins
    Ratings:
    +216 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Is it possible to see your new setting. :blush
    No particular concern since it put into operation? Thank you, anyway good job.
  15. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,633Coins
    Ratings:
    +227 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    Thank, zigzag49.
    The setting is the same as there are published only change something in the front motors turns on curves, and yaw for the extra 1.
  16. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    360Coins
    Ratings:
    +216 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    OK thank you .
    That brings a big plus 1 extra?
    It would be cool new video;)
  17. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,633Coins
    Ratings:
    +227 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    Now I do not have it operating, for lack of space.
    I'm sorry.
  18. zigzag49

    zigzag49 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    360Coins
    Ratings:
    +216 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Ok;)
    • Like Like x 1
  19. AlexinChina

    AlexinChina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    272Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    nice project! very detailed !thanks for your share
    • Like Like x 1
  20. AlexinChina

    AlexinChina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    272Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Why we almost use monstersheild to drive motor ? It's voltage is too low! 12v motor which has high power,such as 500w,is hard to get。
    why not use 220v drive ?if we use 220v drive, we can use more power easily.
    So can anyone introduce a 220v drive to me?