1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Project CARS Plugin 2.0.3.3

SimTools game plugin for Project CARS

  1. Gelatin

    Gelatin Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    - 163Coins
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5
    Yes, of course.
    Works perfectly!
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Matthias Griese

    Matthias Griese New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Balance:
    - 12Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Hi. I think I have problem. When I drive in Pcars with profile I dont get any feedback from the road like bumps and that stuff. I feel only motikn when I drive the car like corner accel and speed and braking. Curbs too but nothing to compare with iracings track feeling. Is this a problem of the game?
  3. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Without motion, you feel very little..........it takes a lot of "tweaking" and is a real chore to get the "road, kerbs, bumps, well, all feelings. Took me over three weeks to come up with a good profile
    to feel FFB like you do in AC................
    So, it may be the coding in pCars ????? just don't know at this point.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. pac

    pac

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    maybe could you share your setup for PCARS ?
  5. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    pac,
    You'll have to register for the pCars Forum...........but below is the Topic and the downloadable files from JackSpade............they are great.
    I spent hours reading, trying, and finally found Jack's FFB files, which hundreds of folks are using...........they are so good, that it's close to what
    AC has in the FFB area.

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/showthread.php?22938-Jack-Spade-FFB-Tweaker-Files

    Tom
    • Like Like x 1
  6. pac

    pac

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Ohhhh, you're talking about ffb sorry, missed that. Though you were talking about simtools settings :)
    As a early baker, i'am using Jack file for ages : SMS should definitively add officially theses tweaks and even reward him for that...
  7. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    pac,
    Sorry, talking about the "game", not SimTools plugin......not there yet.
  8. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,786
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,401Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,497 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    i have yet to get good motion from Pcars. IMO the physics engine is 1/10 that of AC and doesn't even come close to the immersion AC offers. Add in the Horrendous FFB and i could care less to waste any more time on it.
  9. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,738Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,373 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @Nick Moxley - I sadly have to agree with you. I loved Project CARS pre-release on the BETA, but the release version is awful. I am not sure what they tweaked but my fave car in the game (Capri Group 5) now handles like it has butter for tyres!

    The FFB is a massive issue for this game. I've gone back to AC and Dirt Rally as my main driving games now.

    Wish I had bought pCars on Steam now and not via a Key Vendor. I could have got my money back and gone back to the Beta.

    Live and learn....
    • Informative Informative x 2
  10. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Archie,
    The pCars update, v1.4 d/load really played havoc with FFB..............took me three hours today, along with JackSpade's Tweaks, and now I have it as close to AC as I can get.......for "me", pCars is now becoming
    enjoyable..........but it's sure been a bitch with the FFB....
  11. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,738Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,373 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @cthiggin - Yeah, agree. It makes it unplayable for me. I rely quite heavily on the wheel being tactile to feel understeer / slides etc and it's just not there in pCars. The Beta version I had was excellent, FFB was great and powerful, so why they had to mess with it I don't know. It's a massive turn around for me. pCars was my goto driving game. Not anymore :(
  12. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Archie,
    As I stated, before v1.4 update, and after several hours, I had the FFB and T500rs pretty darn good and was enjoying pCars......
    From "what I understand through reading many threads", the v1.4 revamped the FFB - AND IT DID............so, starting from scratch again on FFB settings was "on the plate"..
    I feel good that I have mine back and close to AC.....
    (Still love AC - but pCars has some features that can be "loved" also)

    Good Luck
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,738Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,373 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Are your settings something you can share @cthiggin or is it a pain in the backside to do? (Like JackSpade did)
  14. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hi Archie,
    First, make sure you have v1.4.
    My T500RS settings for pCars: 65, 100, 0, 0, 0 & Let Game Control is Checked..............

    Download "JackSpades" Tweak Files and place.

    FFB in game is ALWAYS 100% - IF FFB is too heavy - Reduce your Tire Force - IF FFB is too weak, Increase your Tire Force..................

    Try that first Archie...................and report back............if you need to go further, I'll be more than happy to put screenies up on this THREAD for what the "JackSpade" group is finalizing,
    and believe you me - THEY WORK.....

    If at all possible, take the time to read the thread.....................and yes I know it's approaching 126 pages, but each page is NOT that long.................good info.

    I'll help anyway I can. AND JackSpade files covers ALL controllers.............as it sets up the dynamics for each vehicle in pCars.

    Tom
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,738Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,373 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Cheers. I'll give it a crack this weekend and report back. I hope I can get an AC feel in pCars. Then I will love the Azure Coast again :D
  16. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Archie,
    There is no doubt in my mind, that "post v1.4", and with a couple hours of trial and error on settings, you will be very very close to AC.....
    No pain, No Gain.

    Again, let me know and I'll help any way I can....and will be more that happy to show my pCars Setup Screens........................

    But in summary, FFB / equipment / all very different from sim user to sim user.........very subjective, but again, I'm sure we can get it worked out.

    Tom
    • Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  17. Atlas974

    Atlas974 old school

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Occupation:
    Physics chemestry
    Location:
    Reunion island
    Balance:
    315Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    thanks for the plugin! Need to tweak my settings now :)
  18. Boomslangnz

    Boomslangnz Active Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Balance:
    4,038Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thanks mate for this. works well!
  19. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,738Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,373 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Thanks @cthiggin - I finally managed some time on pCars last night. I tried the settings from JackSpade however they do seem to be for higher end wheels than the G27.

    I actually found I got better feedback if I deleted the FFB folders and let pCars decide for me. I still don't get much going over rumble strips but I do now get the "lightness" when starting to skid, and that was the biggest thing missing for me.

    This is the Guide I used for the G27.
  20. cthiggin

    cthiggin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    670
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Montgomery AL USA
    Balance:
    15,114Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    RAISE Fz and SoDifferential to EQUAL. Numbers - the higher these are, the more bumps and kerbs you will feel.
    • Informative Informative x 1