1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Problem motor 1 in 2DOF

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by sbdtoni, Jun 21, 2020.

  1. sbdtoni

    sbdtoni Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Dear friends, I am testing the motion 2 dof and I have a small problem, it turns out that the motor 1 when I put my back on the seat gives small jingles, it is as if the potentiometer made the motor return to the center, everything else works but that does the motor is not normal, changed the potentiometers and keeps doing it and only motor 1, does anyone know what I can do?
    Greetings
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,587
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    114,256Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,140 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Can you please post pictures of all of your settings.

    Have you tried a little dead zone in SMC3?
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2020
  4. sbdtoni

    sbdtoni Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    No,
    hi Noorbeast no I’ll tried next week, thanks for your help best regards
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 22, 2020
  5. sbdtoni

    sbdtoni Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Balance:
    219Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hi Noorbeast this is a video with the problem that i have ( i not make the test with dead zone)
    thanks for your help.
  6. susocalfail39

    susocalfail39 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    GALICIA, ESPAÑA.
    Balance:
    332Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    To reverse the movement of the motor and match what you want me to do, mark the box attached to the image, in the case of a roll, one motor has to go up and another go down as I mark it, in other effects not because I want it to go up the same, it depends on what you are looking at, also make sure that you get the signal from the potentiometer, from the software in the appropriate position, turning it to one side or the other so that it stays lifting from the side you want, the better potentiometers with hall sensor because if they are not going to break, I have them homemade, but for that matter they are worth me and I have greetings to spare. use traslator. simtools.png
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2020
  7. susocalfail39

    susocalfail39 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    GALICIA, ESPAÑA.
    Balance:
    332Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    or I think that according to your back and forth movement, the potentiometer is broken and tends to spin the motor uncontrollably, since you have to check with the adjustment software in my case I use smc3, which detects the green line, which is what it will indicate to the engine where it has to be stopped, it is the most important and each engine is a world and you have to adjust values and understand this so that it goes well, this is the most important, I attach how it looks like my homemade potentiometer detects the signal and as I have changed values so that my engine feels good, this is the most important part, then there is the tuning center within the simtools software, but that is another story, make sure that it detects all the lines well on the smc3 before starting simtools, You only have to do it once and it stays with you.

    As you can see Motion frame to start moving the motor simulating a movement,
    At the beginning it is in monitor mode and it does not move, only if you turn the cranks by hand you will see the green line move and by the way the motor following the green line, if you mark square it will make movements up and down following a square wave, send A capture of how it does it, if you do not see the green line or it moves without being in time with the others, it is that the potentiometer is broken or a disconnected signal cable, take a good look at this is the first step before starting the program.
    smc3.png
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2020
  8. susocalfail39

    susocalfail39 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    GALICIA, ESPAÑA.
    Balance:
    332Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  9. yellofella

    yellofella Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Occupation:
    builder
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    708Coins
    Ratings:
    +69 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SimforceGT
    Hi @susocalfail39
    The forum rules were changed a while ago and now only allows the English language when posting. You can use google translate but only post the English translation. This was done to stop threads in multiple languages that were hard to follow. Also members were duel posting to double there coins haul per post. Your knowledge and help towards other members is always welcome here but if the site moderators delete your post without further asking (as the rule is written) then no one will get the info that you want to add.
    just trying to help buddy.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. susocalfail39

    susocalfail39 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    GALICIA, ESPAÑA.
    Balance:
    332Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    ok ok sorry, I edit, delete post, only inglish
    • Like Like x 1