1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Plugins not adapted but only partially working for the same editor

Discussion in 'Other Flight Simulation Games' started by TFOU57, Mar 29, 2020.

  1. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Thionville - France
    Balance:
    5,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Hello to the SimTools user community,

    I call upon your experience you may have acquired to try to extract basic effects (Pitch, Roll, Yaw + ...) from old games without an official SimTools V2.4 plugin.

    I'm thinking of old games like Microsoft Combat Simulator (CFS 1, CFS 2, CFS 3) , Lock On from Ubisoft, the Comanches series of helicopter games from Novalogic (like Comanche 4) , Longbow from Jane's Combat simulations ...

    All of your conclusive tests are interesting to know.

    Maybe using a V2.4 plugin for a game from the same editor may work for some of the basic effects. (Perhaps each editor has a habit of using the same structure for telemetry programming?

    Thanks for all your feedback


    Texte Français d’origine

    Bonjour à toute la communauté d'utilisateurs de SimTools,

    Je vous fais appel à votre expérience que vous avez peut-être acquise pour tenter d’extraire des effets de bases (Pitch, Roll, Yaw + …) d’anciens jeu sans plugin officiel SimTools V2.4.

    Je pense aux anciens jeux comme Microsoft Combat Simulateur (CFS 1, CFS 2, CFS 3) , Lock On de Ubisoft, la série des jeux d’hélicoptère Comanches de Novalogic (comme Comanche 4) , Longbow de Jane’s Combat simulations …

    Tous vos essais concluant sont intéressant à connaitre.

    Peut-être l’utilisation d’un plugin V2.4 destiné à un jeu du même éditeur peut peut-être fonctionner pour certains des effets de base. (Chaque éditeur a peut-être une habitude d’utiliser une structure identique pour la programmation de la télémétrie ?

    Merci de tous vos retours d’expérience
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,374
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,009Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,090 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Thionville - France
    Balance:
    5,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    [QUOTE = « noorbeast, poste: 194420, membre: 10786 »] Si les jeux ne vous offrent pas la télémétrie besoin d'utiliser la méthode de crochet pour créer des plugins pour chaque, voir ici pour plus de détails: https://www.xsimulator.net /community/faq/how-to-write-a-plugin-for-simtools-2-0-api-documentation.131/ [/ QUOTE]

    Thank you @ noorbeast
    To your knowledge, we cannot therefore hope to use a plug-in provided for a game by an editor such as for example FS 2004 from Microsoft to recover the basic telemetry: pitch, roll and yaw for CFS1, 2 and 3 simulations of the same time and having an analysis of the simulated files (for example, the plans are in progress interchangeable between FS2004 and CFS1, 2 and 3)

    Have you found a game site that has inventoried the games in which we can expect telemetry extracted.

    Texte d'origine en Français

    Merci @ noorbeast
    A votre connaissance, on ne peut donc pas espèrer utiliser un plugin prévu pour un jeu d'un éditeur comme par exemple FS 2004 de Microsoft pour récupérer de la télémétrie de base: pitch , roll et yaw pour des simulations CFS1, 2 et 3 de la même époque et ayant une scruture de fichiers simulaites (par exemple les avions sont étant interchangeables entre FS2004 et CFS1, 2 et 3)

    Avez-vous trouvé un site de jeu qui a fait l'inventaire des jeux dans les quels on peut espérer extraire de la télémétrie.
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2020
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,374
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,009Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,090 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You can always give it a try but it won't work if any of the pointers have changes between the different games, it may work if the games export telemetry in exactly the same way.
  6. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,551
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,516Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,819 / 37 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    FI. For many reasons each plug-in will only 'turn-on' when the targeted process name is active. Ie. a Plug-in for NL2 will only work with the activation of NL2.