1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question Plugin for Warplanes WW1

Discussion in 'Other Flight Simulation Games' started by DarkHunter82, Mar 13, 2021.

  1. DarkHunter82

    DarkHunter82 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Balance:
    66Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello, is just released a version of Warplanes WW1 Fighters on Steam with telemetry.
    I have access on file of cfg that allow use pitch...roll...
    How i can create plugin to use it?

    this file cfg is:
    ip=127.0.0.1
    port=50000
    mmf=ww1

    the developer say MMF are sequenced like this: Roll, Pitch, Heave, Yaw, Sway, Surge

    please help me because this game is very cool....thank you

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1546500/Warplanes_WW1_Fighters/
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,781
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    121,948Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,633 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. kevinmarz

    kevinmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Balance:
    292Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Did you have any luck making a game plugin for Warplanes.If so ,could you please share...Thank you..
  5. Malcolm Osborne

    Malcolm Osborne New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    268Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I have made several attempts to retrieve data from this game.
    The mmf file is present but its data seems to be updated only very sporadically and is consequently unusable.
    To access the UDP port the mmf=ww1 line needs to be removed from the cfg file.
    Unfortunately the UDP data also appears only very sporadically
    I am hoping to hear from the developer if this can be fixed
    • Like Like x 1
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,614Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,262 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Unfortunately this is exactly the same as I found. I contacted LucasHNG, developper from Home Net Games via Steam but there was no reply at all.
    • Informative Informative x 1