1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

pCARS2 Plugin 2.0.5.4

SimTools game plugin for pCARS2

  1. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I will do a new test with GameVibe-B40
  2. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Same problem
  3. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    611
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +544 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I managed to get numbers into vibe tuning but that was only by clicking mute on all the vibes
    151890846620996356938.jpg
  4. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    611
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +544 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    got it working now had to put Shared Memory and UDP Protocol Version on Project CARS 1

    Edit:- I also had to turn game manager off and back on once game loaded.
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2018
  5. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,165
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,724Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,181 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Hmmm, the plugin is supposed to work with the Shared Memory Project CARS 1 and Project CARS 2 – not with UDP though…
    (It doesn't matter what UDP protocol you select)
  6. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    611
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    753Coins
    Ratings:
    +544 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    You are correct UDP protocol isnt important (just did a quick test) but it only works for me with Shared Memory Project CARS 1
    I also you have to switch off and back on the game manager once the game loads.
  7. Lol4

    Lol4 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    - 22Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    With Game Vibe I can only get sounds from the sound card assigned to "Sound Card 2" I have tested by configuring each physical sound card with "Sound Card 1" and "Sound Card 2". Each one works fine when assigned to sound card 2 so ruled out a physical sound card issue. Also Dirt Rally works fine so think it is possibly PC2 plugin related. Is anyone else having this problem?
  8. Jakub

    Jakub New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Ireland
    Balance:
    - 29Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Yeah, also can't get it to work. No issues with Dirt or LFS.
    Only once been able to see something in tuning center but even then couldn't feel a thing...
    Removed/reinstalled plugin and all settings file I could find for both ST and GV few times but still no luck.
    Doesn't look like GV is even recognizing game start...
  9. Lol4

    Lol4 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    - 22Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @Jakub - I had to use the following procedure to get it going
    Reboot computer (I neede to do this if I have been running other games with GV and was important step)
    Load SimTools Game Engine and Game Manager but NOT Game Vibe
    Load PC2 Game
    Enter a practice session (or whatever) and make sure car is moving on track
    Turn off main toggle in Game Manager
    Run/Open Game Vibe as Administrator
    Game Vibe may error (if it does close Game Vibe down and re open again as Admin)
    Turn on main toggle in Game Manager
    Then I had sounds and data to Tuning Centre as expected. I still however only have configurable sound through "Sound Card 2" which I think may be a different issue.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. Jakub

    Jakub New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Ireland
    Balance:
    - 29Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Still no joy :/ Did all as described and can see data in tuning centre but nothing works.
    Strangly all worked fine on ce when unpatched the game, removed plugin and went through all the steps again.
    Rebooted PC, launched all and nothing again.
  11. SBDESIGN

    SBDESIGN some knowledge

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Thank you.

    Any chance Somebody could give some coins please.
    I just used mine on a week to get all no vibe support plugins other week.
    Thanks
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,931
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,241Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,945 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Done...have fun and please report back on how you go.
    • Useful Useful x 1
  13. SBDESIGN

    SBDESIGN some knowledge

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Thank you very much, it is more appreciated than you imagine.
    time to try gamevibe!
  14. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    There is data in plugin 2.0.5.2


    GameVibe-Tuning-Pcars2.JPG

    But.. no sound to the buttkicker.
    Sound card settings are correct. I can do some tests of sounds in the card settings and also when i use Vibe Creator.
    Still no sound in the game.
  15. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I have still problems getting this plugin to work with GameVibe. Who is using GameVibe with pcars2 ?
  16. Lol4

    Lol4 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    - 22Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I have it working ok but start game vibe when on track and I some times need to turn the main on/off toggle on game manager a few time before vibes come through. Also sometimes it crashes game engine on start but I restart it and it gets going after a few on/off toggles
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    So, too many issues. Not user friendly. I will use SimCommander 4 for now.
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,931
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,241Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,945 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Game Vibe is marked as being in Beta for good reason as it is a brand new SimTools feature, with far more scope and game coverage than alternatives, but it has only been accessible for a few months.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Exactly, a developer needs feedback. I don't see much feedback per game plugin etc. For example GameVibe is working great for NoLimits.. There is a problem with the combination GameVive / pcars2 plugin. I will test the plugin and give some feedback when a new version arrive. I see this positive. Keep up the good work!
  20. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,165
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,724Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,181 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Winner Winner x 2