1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

OSW and iRacing

Discussion in 'iRacing' started by Pit, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,985
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,046Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,975 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Guys since hours I'm trying to get the best of FFB, but still until now it is half as good as AC is...OK, iRacing is pretty new to me, so I have to find the secrets wherever they are...lol
    Bought this game today for 60$ and a track as add on (the Nordschleife, I could *ç%"* on the price policy which is bordering on impudence :mad: )

    NTL the Nordschleife is well done. The Pit guy is outstanding, the Pit stop is cool in iRacing, nothing to compare to AC. Triples, 3DVision, all is supported. Hope I will fiddle out the FFB to a better skill, if not this would be a no game changer...
  2. Sebj

    Sebj Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Balance:
    1,749Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 1 / -0
    Hi Pit

    There is a thread on iRacing forums specific to OSW settings. The community there will help you out. The forums are super for OSW content.
  3. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,985
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,046Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,975 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Almost collected all needed information, still no blast when driving in iRacing. After a couple of hours I switched to AC and what a difference...
  4. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    2,089Coins
    Ratings:
    +330 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yep i think iRacing FFB is pretty dull and is in desperate need of improvement,,, that's the main reason i don't use iRacing anymore these days ,, just not enough detail in the wheel for me,,,, Well that's coming from a csw v2 perspective ,, i'm sure it will differ from the opinion of someone with an OSW.

    @Sebj's advice is best though ,,, i think you might need to go into the .ini files and make some minor changes Pit ,, iRacing forum will have lots of info on what needs tweaking,,,
  5. Sebj

    Sebj Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Balance:
    1,749Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 1 / -0
    • Like Like x 2
  6. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,292
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,887Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,221 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @Pit , sebj has the best link above. You can also use the wheel tool to create a "profile". The profile will help give feedback as intended by the devs.
    On a side note have you seen the new optical encoders for the MIGe. 10000ppr, I believe they have doubled the resolution.
  7. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,985
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,046Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,975 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    ui, I'am chiming in...
  8. InigoDeLaFuente

    InigoDeLaFuente New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    44Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    I know this post is three years old now, but have you guys tried irFFB? It improves iRacing´s natural FFB 360hZ resolution to a much better 720hZ.

    Cheers.
  9. Sebj

    Sebj Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Balance:
    1,749Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 1 / -0
    Yes sir. It feeds the 360hz telemetry to the wheel. No more 60hz signal. I posted my settings a few days ago on another thread.
    • Like Like x 1
  10. InigoDeLaFuente

    InigoDeLaFuente New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    44Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    Oh yeah, you are right, it´s not 360 to 720, it´s 60 to 360 :thumbs
  11. Sebj

    Sebj Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Balance:
    1,749Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 1 / -0
    • Like Like x 1
  12. InigoDeLaFuente

    InigoDeLaFuente New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    44Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    Oh, I didn´t know that, does it feel different than the regular 360hZ? I´m going to try it as soon as I get home :cool:
  13. Sebj

    Sebj Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Balance:
    1,749Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 1 / -0
    Smoother. I prefer 360hz
  14. InigoDeLaFuente

    InigoDeLaFuente New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Balance:
    44Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    Yeah, it probably will need further tunning on the rest of the simucube settings.