1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Need help deciding where to mount 4 of my Aurasound bass shakers/transducers on my sim, help plz!

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by Mpmo, Jul 31, 2018.

  1. Mpmo

    Mpmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Balance:
    757Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 2 / -0
    Here’s my rig (dofreality P3) https://imgur.com/gallery/7GzUEeT

    These are the options that i'm thinking, which is the best?

    1- two below the pedals (front wheels), and two under the seat (rear wheels)

    2-two below the pedals (front wheels), and two behind the seat (rear wheels)

    3-two on the side of the seat (front wheels) and two on the back of the seat (rear wheels). Like this http://www.alvarezeninternet.com/temp/mdfcockpit09.jpg

    4-extensions mode with one at the back of the seat, two under the seat, and one under the pedals

    First three being chassis mode where each shaker simulates a specific wheel

    Also will be very nice if you guys share your bass shaker setup too if you have!
  2. Steve55

    Steve55 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    California
    Balance:
    140Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hi, I realize this is an old discussion, but I am curious to know how you decided to mount your bass shakers. I was thinking #4 was a good configuration. How about this idea? Two under the seat, one under the pedals and the last one, under the steering wheel. I was thinking that one under the seat would be sufficient for me, since I have a FFB wheel and a sub-woofer in the pedals area... every place that I would be in contact with the sim. Pretty sure that the actual motion of the sim contributes a high percentage of the realism, but, always learning, right?
  3. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    1,000Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    In fact the ideal is that you put two transducers in front, two transducers back, to simulate the tires on the left and right, for each track texture hole or even the bumps.

    so that the setup is complete Ideally, you place one more transducer in the other gear underneath the pedals plus one below your chair and another on your back.


    logically this is not mandatory is just an opinion and the way I managed to arrive at the best possible configuration for the shakers,
    using all its potential for both SimVibe and the gamevibe.

    see the video, its in ptbr but images are very clear and you could put legends on english.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    1,000Coins
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    in your case as the platform was not made on top of the full frame format it becomes harder to separate each transducer for each tire in this case it gets more interesting to put just below the seat and on the back
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Steve55

    Steve55 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    California
    Balance:
    140Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Thank you paulopsx2. I have not looked at SimVibe or GameVibe. I thought the source input for the bass shakers was audio and had thought that I would have to go through a 5.1 home theater configuration if I wanted one for each wheel. You are right about the platform format also. I think having a subwoofer in the footwell and one bass shaker on/under the seat frame will give me enough sensory input for my first rig. Thanks again!