1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
value1

Need For Speed Plugin 0.0.0.0

SimTools game plugin for Need for Speed Series

  1. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    value1 submitted a new resource:

    Need For Speed Plugin - SimTools game plugin for Need for Speed Series

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 7
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Cool stuff man, thanks Id better go see if I can find the game disc
  4. CraCk

    CraCk Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Made in Ukraine
    Balance:
    684Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I testing Need for Speed Shift 2.
    It does not work
    shift_2.JPG
  5. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    NFS_S2U.png
    I only have 1.0.0.0 here :(
    Is there a patch somewhere?
  6. CraCk

    CraCk Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Made in Ukraine
    Balance:
    684Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2014
  7. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 2
  8. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,952
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    36,739Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,091 / 11 / -0
    your a superstar @value1! - great work!!!
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. CraCk

    CraCk Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Made in Ukraine
    Balance:
    684Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    • Like Like x 1
  10. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    BTW: You can get some of these games with a very big discount at Origin as "Black Friday-Sale!
    • Like Like x 1
  11. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,194
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,818Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,276 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Another VIP goes to the list "Very Important Plugin ":grin ... perfect job @value1 & @CraCk :thumbs .
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Trafalgar

    Trafalgar New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    43Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Hi, after several attempts, I can not run this plugin for Need for Speed SHIFT. I play on Steam, I patched the installation directory of the game in steam (C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Need For Speed Shift). I also tried, patched to the backup directory (C:\Users\JP\Documents\NFS SHIFT). The two methods do not work in the tuning center, the Surge /Sway values do not vary. If anyone can help me, thank you :thumbs
    sreen.png
  13. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
  14. Trafalgar

    Trafalgar New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    43Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @value1
    I apologize, I had not read that only NFS Shift provides pitch, roll and yaw. But for Need for Speed Shift 2: Unleashed, I have the same problem.
    screen1.png
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2014
  15. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    @Trafalgar
    I'm on vacation and will check when back next year ;)

    In the meantime, you can try if it works, when you start SimTools after the game (Unleashed) is running.
  16. Trafalgar

    Trafalgar New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    43Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @value1
    I tried to start SimTools after the game, it does not work. It doesn't matter, we'll see it next year. Good holiday :)
  17. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    @Trafalgar: Please try this version. Hopefully it solves your issue. Please let me know:
    NFSSeries_Plugin.zip.png
  18. Trafalgar

    Trafalgar New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    43Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @value1 , no, it still does not work :(
    1.png
  19. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    11,073Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,267 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
  20. Trafalgar

    Trafalgar New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    43Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @value1, I will wish not need to install this software, do not waste time for me on this game. I have other less focused on simulation games, for my friends they want to test my 2DOF. Thank you anyway ;)
    • Agree Agree x 1
  21. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    430Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello friends, I get this error when I try to patch elNeed for Speed SHIFT, you can help me, thanks.
    Sin título.png