1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

My Yoda doesn´t conect!!!!

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Building Q&A / FAQ' started by Fredhashi, Jan 19, 2009.

  1. Fredhashi

    Fredhashi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    :hi:
    Dear friends, I'm new to this branch of building simulators and I need some help from you.
    I downloaded and installed all the software in the X-Sim, but when I tried to connect the Yoda to get the data of the simulation, it does not connect to the IP of my control. Currently I’m using a joystick to use a PS2 (USB) to begin the construction of my chair and simulation of movements.
    I wonder:
    1) How can I solve this problem?
    2) This issue is related to the joystick? Do I need a wheel that it has the function of Force Feedback?
    3) I would like to build this chair with pneumatic cylinders and using the output port RS232. Some related links?

    Grateful :cheers:
    Frederico
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    @Fredhashi


    More info please! Which game are you using, one or two computers, any firewalls installed that may block he network communication?
  4. Fredhashi

    Fredhashi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I am using the GTR2 game with only one computer, the Firewall installed on my PC is just of the Windows XP-SP3.

    Frederico
  5. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    close Yoda and follow this tutorial:
    <a class=postlink href=http://www.x-simulator.de/main/en/force-sender/gtr-2.html target=_blank>http://www.x-simulator.de/main/en/force ... gtr-2.html</a>
  6. Fredhashi

    Fredhashi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Sirnoname,
    I didn't found the manuals interface section, can you help me again with a link?
    :blush: :sos: :blush:
  7. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    I wouldnt recommend you the pneumatic version, as it supports just 3 speed stages.

    You should rather built it with cheap windscreen wiper motors and AMC controller:
    <a class=postlink-local href=http://www.x-simulator.de/forum/christian-s-2dof-simulator-powered-by-wipermotors-t892.html target=_blank>christian-s-2dof-simulator-powered-by-wipermotors-t892.html</a>

    Or if you can afford some quality actuators for 400Dollar each, I'd propose you this project:
    <a class=postlink-local href=http://www.x-simulator.de/forum/simxperience-ii-2dof-driving-simulator-with-scn5-s-t1182.html target=_blank>simxperience-ii-2dof-driving-simulator-with-scn5-s-t1182.html</a>

    btw, manual is here: <a class=postlink href=http://www.x-simulator.de/beta/ target=_blank>http://www.x-simulator.de/beta/</a>