1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

My Sim Cockpit [2dof 24v]

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by dedraro, Dec 3, 2016.

  1. ferslash

    ferslash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    492
    Balance:
    4,757Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 2 / -0
    woow, that is a grate beautifull problem.... motors with too much torque... it is music :D

    - i hope your shaft cranks for motors works.... it would be just grate if they do... i cant not make aluminium parts, but printings its way easier.

    best regards... keep posting

    fer
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    Guys I'm doing other tests, unfortunately when I go with "PWMmax" values above 170, the sabertooth stops, can it be too much power? What parameters could I adjust?
    In description i have everything stock, i did not touch anything.
  3. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    hi, did you solve the issue?
  4. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    I solved it thanks, not because I had the trigger at the maximum and gave 30v XD
    Unfortunately, I'm slowly working on the work but soon I'll have some update.
  5. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    Finally finished everything and found the right setup, fully satisfied with these motors, thanks to Wanegain for all the help !!

    [​IMG]

    Unfortunately the printed levers broke after some tests, I passed to the old aluminum, also reduced the lever of 20mm.

    [​IMG]

    Mounted 80mm fans under the motors and heatsinks on the end, so do not exceed 45/50 degrees, even after many laps on the Nurburgring :D

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I'm already thinking about TL, maybe with old 120W motors :D
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Francisco Junior

    Francisco Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Curitiba - Brasil
    Balance:
    261Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Wow .... fantastic sim.

    What happened to the old engines? Were they not strong enough to move the structure or overheated?
  7. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    The old engines were powerful enough, they heated up a lot, but this unfortunately I broke the shaft of one of the two, I think for the overweight with me, seat, seat structure and 3 bass shaker I think they abound abundantly 100kg

    However here is a video of the new system running! :D

    • Like Like x 2
  8. Francisco Junior

    Francisco Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Curitiba - Brasil
    Balance:
    261Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    very cool !!!
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Tiromancino34

    Tiromancino34 3dof traction Loss made in Italy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Rimini
    Balance:
    452Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    bello hai fatto un buon lavoro che mi piace perché è molto cauto nei dettagli
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Limongi

    Limongi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Balance:
    28Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    Really like the choices you made along the way and it's exciting to see a high power 2DOF. I like the monitor "shade" at the top of the screens, what did you use for that ?
  11. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    I do not know the exact name, it is corrugated plastic, like cardboard, I bought for some euros in a local store.

    [​IMG]
  12. Limongi

    Limongi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Balance:
    28Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    Cool, we have a brand name Coroplast here used for signs and packaging, very useful stuff.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. dualclick76

    dualclick76 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    italia
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I really like your work, congratulations
  14. dedraro

    dedraro Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0 / -0
    Thanks, I'm planning the 3dof, soon with many upgrades!
    • Like Like x 1