1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

My game can't connect to simtools. What's the matter, my brother

Discussion in 'Other Racing Games' started by weachi, Aug 24, 2021.

  1. weachi

    weachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2021
    Messages:
    10
    Balance:
    30Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF, 6DOF
    My game cannot connect to simtools. What's wrong, my brother
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 25, 2021
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,633
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    133,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,263 / 48 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Stating there is a problem without any context or detail is not likely to result in useful support or outcomes.

    What hardware are you using and is it correctly configured and responding as expected independent of SimTools?

    What game are you talking about?

    Please post pictures of ALL SimTools settings, including the Tuning Center while the game is running.
  4. weachi

    weachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2021
    Messages:
    10
    Balance:
    30Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF, 6DOF
    Brother, it’s a game path now, I chose a game folder, but it’s not a valid path
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 25, 2021
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,633
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    133,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,263 / 48 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please see my previous comment and advise regarding the clarification and context requested.

    Members will try and help but need to understand what you are using, and what settings you have or have not used.