1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Showroom My Diy 2dof RC test then 2dof wiper motor diary

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Krzysztof Dej, Jan 1, 2021.

  1. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    798Coins
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Not solved at all. Something crazy is happening. Yesterday when I testing those problem I run rbr from launcher and play replay becouse lack of time and don't want to seat and try stage all the time after changing settings in sim hub. In replay all telemetry works so I play replay, check is my bassherker via simhub works and is my gseat via simtools works. When reinstall simhub everything start working but.... On the replay. Today I start playing stage and sygnal to my motion rig is like muffed but on replay working like a charm. Wow why. Is replay sent different sygnal or playing online make rbr sygnal doesn't working properly? Is any way to check sygnal? Is the same like from rep?
  2. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    798Coins
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi my belt tensioner working well. It's must have thing when u have sim tools for racing for me. Another immersive job done
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    798Coins
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  4. Krzysztof Dej

    Krzysztof Dej Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Poland
    Balance:
    798Coins
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hi. I wonder what motor to use. How much watt must be for it to work efficiently and at the same time the engine was not too big
    @noorbeast can u look at this?
    https://a.aliexpress.com/_mPRRyUK
    Will this work with the h-bridge controller?
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,281
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    131,029Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,145 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Informative Informative x 1