1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom my 6dof (reproduction of ckas)

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by vulbas, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. riton

    riton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    592
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    881Coins
    Ratings:
    +99 / 3 / -0
    ccol!
  2. billo2404

    billo2404 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Balance:
    1,142Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    bellissimo progetto.
    vorrei chiederti una cosa, come mai le coppie dei motori non sono allineate tra di loro???
    Mi sembra di intuire che siano perpendicolari alla tangente della circonferenza teorica della base, giusto?
    L'ho visto anche in altri 6 dof e mi chiedevo perchè sia preferibile questa soluzione all' altra?
    Grazie e complimenti ancora



    beau projet.
    je voudrais vous demander une chose, comment se les paires de moteurs ne sont pas alignés entre eux???
    Je suppose qu'ils sont perpendiculaires à la tangente de la circonférence de base théorique, droite ?
    J'ai aussi regardé autres 6 DOF et je me demandais pourquoi cette solution est préférable à l'autre ?
    Merci et Félicitations encore une fois


    beautiful project. I'd like to ask you one thing, how come the pairs of engines are not aligned with each other???I guess they are perpendicular to the tangent of theoretical base circumference, right?I also looked at other 6 dof and I was wondering why this solution is preferable to another?Thank you and congratulations again
  3. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    dof-simtool-1-3.PNG dof-simtool-4-6.PNG honestly, I do not know answer to this question.
    sorry :(
    it depends engines can be used ...

    =====================================================

    I set the dof. I have a problem with surge



    a demo with rfactor



    dof-simtool-1-3.PNG
    • Like Like x 5
    • Winner Winner x 1
  4. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    186Coins
    Ratings:
    +146 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    great job mate:thumbs
  5. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,449
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,200Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,732 / 32 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    That really is a nice 6DOF sim, well done:thumbs, but are you really using SimTools by itself to calculate its movements?
  6. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    yes yes of course
    I'll make a video to show

    :)
    • Like Like x 1
  7. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    186Coins
    Ratings:
    +146 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    hello @vulbas
    IMO,it seems for Roll DOF you should reduce the values for the front pair motors
    good job and regards
    Hooshang
  8. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    soon finished :thumbs

    20140826_180255.jpg 20140826_180312.jpg 20140826_180333.jpg 20140826_180530.jpg
    • Like Like x 8
  9. Tino

    Tino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Balance:
    1,289Coins
    Ratings:
    +45 / 3 / -1
    Great 6dof simulator! :cheers
    Hope you'll have great fun testing it, I'm looking forward to updates :popcorn :)
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,281
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,423Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,765 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Great sim, well done, I can't wait to see an updated video now that you have the seat and controls on it. Gotta be a lot more comfortable now than sliding around on your backside with a laptop ;)
  11. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    stress test
    300kg 70hz 20rpm

    • Funny Funny x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,281
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,423Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,765 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    What a great test session, I don't know who was having the most fun, the driver or those hanging on!
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Balance:
    186Coins
    Ratings:
    +146 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    rigid , powerful and happy:grin rig
    congratulation freind
    good job
  14. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,196
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,612Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,269 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    very very funny ... :grin:grin:grin:grin:grin:grin:grin ...
    Do you need any help
    train-croud.jpg


    Good job @vulbas :thumbs
    • Funny Funny x 3
  15. billo2404

    billo2404 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Balance:
    1,142Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    ahahahh.....grande:cheers
    oltre a farti i complimenti posso chiederti come funziona il sistema con i motori a 220v e come scegliere i motori adatti?
    ho visto che usi gli inverter, di che potenza servono?
    in pratica non conosco il circuito elettrico, partendo dal pc per arrivre al motore cosa seve???
    Esempio:
    PC----> ARDUINO ONE----> INVERTER ----->220 AC MOTORS
    Mi sembra che mi manchi qualcosa ma cosa????:think



    ahahahh. .... great:cheers
    addition to congratulate you can I ask you how the system works with 220v engines and how to choose the suitable Motors?
    I saw using the inverter, which serve power?
    in practice I don't know the circuit, starting from the pc to the motor arrivre what is it for???
    Example:
    PC---->ONE-ARDUINO ----->INVERTER ---->220 AC MOTORS
    it seems to me that I miss something but what???? :think
    • Funny Funny x 1
  16. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,449
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    27,200Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,732 / 32 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Well done, certainly plenty of power. You listed in stress test 70hz 20rpm, can it run at other speeds, what would be the maximum?
  17. Tino

    Tino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Balance:
    1,289Coins
    Ratings:
    +45 / 3 / -1
    +1
    I'm interested to see how does lever rotation in these big motors translate to movement speed (in mm/s)?
    In other words, how fast is it :)?
  18. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    I think I can go up to 100hz. 32rpm
    but I think it will be too violent

    i use amc1280usb
    PC => amc => inverter => motor
    • Informative Informative x 2
  19. billo2404

    billo2404 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Balance:
    1,142Coins
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    Grazie, ora comincio ad avere le idee più chiare. Se posso ti faccio qualche altra piccola domanda
    1) i motori sono semplici motori generici a 220v oppure debono avere qualche particolarità?
    2) non conosco bene la AMC di Thanos ma credo che lavori con segnale PWM, quindi si può anche utilizzare arduino senza problemi o servono per forza le AMC?
    3) gli inverter che usi sono molto costosi, quali caratteristiche devono avere gli inverter per poter essere utilizzati?
    Te lo chiedo perchè vorrei vedere se riesco a trovare degli inverter utilizzabili ma un po' più economici.
    Grazie ancora e scusa le tante domande


    Thank you, now I begin to have clearer ideas.
    If I can I'll show you some other little question
    1) motors are simple generic motor 220v or debono have any specialties?
    2) do not know well the AMC by Thanos but I think work with PWM signal, so you can also use arduino without problems or serve to force AMC?
    3) that uses inverters are very expensive, what features must have the inverter to be used?
    You've been wondering why I'd like to see if I can find usable inverters but a bit cheaper.
    Thanks again and sorry so many questions
  20. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    1,454Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    they are gear motor.
    in my case,
    a) coaxial Gearmotor
    AC three-phase motor 0.55 kilowatts. 1500 rev / min. 230/400 V. IP55 Cl F.
    (Standard motor without brake)
    Ratio: 1 / 99.21
    Output speed: 14 r / min
    Nominal output torque: 347 Nm
    Output shaft diamêtre 25 mm x 50 mm

    for inverter i use omron j1000

    I do not know if it is possible to use Arduino
    • Informative Informative x 2