1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom my 6dof (reproduction of ckas)

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by vulbas, Mar 27, 2014.

  1. vulbas

    vulbas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    947Coins
    Ratings:
    +214 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    I agree.
    but simtool fails to do so. with a 6DOF in GameEngine, all is used. look my preset
    In bend of the circuit, the simulator does not turn, it does not reproduce the strengths (force)

    humm google translate

    i don't understand
  2. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,292
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,980Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    badass = very nice or i like it a lot or its really cool



    lol
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,298Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    J'aime bien voir ton progrès. C’est vraiment un long voyage depuis 2010 et tu maintiens le cap :thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
  4. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,292
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,980Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    adjust 1 force at a time by itself, without other forces to interfere. surge and sway are good start. I do not have 6 dof experience but @SilentChill may be able to assist you. He has a 6 dof and has got the profiles working well.
  5. Giang

    Giang New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    VietNam
    Balance:
    141Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    hi @vulbas!
    Can you tell me that your total cost for the system?
    Thanks!