1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

My 2Dof for FSX

Discussion in 'Flight Simulator X' started by Farfred, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. hb kim

    hb kim Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    incheon, korea
    Balance:
    537Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Thanks for letting me know on tunning...
    I am getting to know how simtools work.. I reset the max/min with capture, and it is so much better now..
    Uhm.. I am a bit confused with the axis direction settings.. Does it should be opposite direction? Roll/sway, pitch/heave.. And can I get your settings as a reference??
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,238
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,417Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,367 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Which way an axis moves is determined by the Dir box being checked orange or not, So in the picture the sim would roll one way and if you unchecked the orange box and check the top black box so it turned orange then the sim would roll the opposite way.

    It is far better to take your time and learn how to create a motion profile for your sim, as all sims are different and the settings someone else uses won't get the best out of your rig. It takes time but there is the SimTools documentation, the SimTool Settings Tips & Tricks and plenty of good advice from members to help you figure it all out:

    http://www.xsimulator.net/simtools-complete-documentation/

    http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-settings-tips-and-tricks.18/category

    [​IMG]
  3. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Rieti, Italy
    Balance:
    488Coins
    Ratings:
    +79 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I read this post and... I think it will be even more complicated set-up and adapt the SimTools software to my 3 dof motion system to "fly" with Flight Simulator X...!
  4. hb kim

    hb kim Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    incheon, korea
    Balance:
    537Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    as I think, roll and pitch are related to attitude, and sway and heave are related to acceleration.. so what I am wondering is.. should "sway" be the opposite to "roll"?? and heave/pitch..
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,238
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,417Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,367 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Yes sway leans away from a corner and roll should be opposite.
  6. jeyf

    jeyf New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    253Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    bonjour

    je viens de realiser le 2DOF comme vous avec FSX je compte passer en 6DOF avec effet de levier en gardant ce type de moteurs.. je me susi familiarisé avec simtool qui est plus intuitif que x-sim qui pour moi ne fonctionait pas ( xpid n'etait pas reconnu ... )

    je suis donc actuellement avec ARDUINO et motomonster

    j'ai deux questions le code est il le meme pour les sabertooth et la motomonster en 2DOF

    je n'ai pas trouver ou telecharger le fameux code 4DOF dont vous parlez plus haut ... existe il un code 6DOF ?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,238
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,417Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,367 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Google Translate -
    Hello I just realized the 2DOF like you with FSX I intend to pass in 6DOF with leverage while keeping this type of engines .. I susi familiar with simtool which is more intuitive than x-sim which for me did not work (xpid n I am now with ARDUINO and motomonsterj'ai two questions the code is it the same for the sabertooth and the motomonster in 2DOFje did not find or download the famous code 4DOF of which you speak above ... is there a 6DOF code?

    You can duel post in French on the main threads as long as you also include an English translation, that will aid you in getting assistance from members.

    We have bi-lingual speakers from many different language groups so if Google Translate really messes it up they can help clarify what was intended.

    Please start your own project thread here and post questions to it rather than on the build thread of other members: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/forums/diy-motion-simulator-projects.22/
  8. Tomsix

    Tomsix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Németország
    Balance:
    87Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino
    Hi can i ask how is your wireing diagram for the Pc power supply? I see more than just 1 wire into one connection.