1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Motor Limits Fix ???

Discussion in 'SimAxe Motion Controller' started by lcturkey, Aug 11, 2015.

  1. lcturkey

    lcturkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hi to all,

    When I pull the slider to -100 motor continue to turn and doesnt stop at a point. it is same at +100 too but motor turns to opposite side . How Can I fix my motors to 180 Degree ? Also when I connect the pots to motors it is same. it brake the pot and continue to turn. I never get a movement like this at the video.

    I really need help so much about this. What can I do ?
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,143
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    99,999Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,338 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Are you using wiper motors and if so are they ground isolated? Are you using an Arduino and if so what code are you running?

    Posting some photos of the wiring and settings screenshots would also help troubleshooting.
  3. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Balance:
    206Coins
    Ratings:
    +145 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    and also you may check this:
    open Game engine,go to Axis assignments and Tab --> Axis limiting
    try to reduce" Amount of Axis to Use" and check again to find proper number
    regards
    Hooshang
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,540
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    27,835Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,594 / 10 / -0
    hi @lcturkey,
    What interface are you using?
    Are the pot's connected backwards?
    yobuddy
  5. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,772
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    19,336Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,478 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    we need LOTS more info to help turkey
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. yeniuser

    yeniuser Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Turkey
    Balance:
    313Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Why this process is necessery especially for?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,143
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    99,999Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,338 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  8. hooshang

    hooshang Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Balance:
    206Coins
    Ratings:
    +145 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, AC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    cause many different products are in the market and you can adjust them easily in this way
  9. yeniuser

    yeniuser Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Location:
    Turkey
    Balance:
    313Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    As I see, limits the movement. And doesnt use the all movement interval. OK