1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
yobuddy

Motion Simulation Software SimTools v2.5.1

SimTools Release Version

  1. Mechromancer

    Mechromancer Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Balance:
    252Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Man...can't wait! :D
    • Like Like x 1
  2. the2jakes

    the2jakes Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    131Coins
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    Hi @yobuddy,

    I keep having an issue with my Motion Rig these last weeks (stops suddenly working while in game, and only restarts when I unplug/replug the usb cable that goes to the arduino). Are there logs generated by Simtool 2.5.1 I could look at ? (couldn't find any).

    Thanx ;)
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2021
  3. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    528
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    369Coins
    Ratings:
    +135 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Probably your problem is usb cable. Try to change with another one MAX 1,5mts !! I try with 3 mts, 2mts, and same problem occuor.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    560
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,715Coins
    Ratings:
    +286 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    It seems very likely that this is due to your equipment being disconnected, causing Game Engine to crash.
    Check the USB cable, that you do not have too many equipment on the same USB port, and especially see if in motion you do not have one side of the USB cable that could disconnect.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2021
  5. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,961
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    37,011Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,096 / 11 / -0
    You could also try slowing down your output rate to the interface and see if it helps.
    If your at 1ms, set it to 10ms and see what happens.
    Take care,
    yobuddy
  6. elnino

    elnino Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Occupation:
    Computer Geek
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Balance:
    970Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I had the same problem too:
    - Use a dedicated port on your PC, not via a HUB.
    - Use a good quality USB cable
    - Ensure there is as little EMF as possible getting into the cable.

    A good quality USB cable will be nice and thick and have plenty of shielding so the last two go hand in hand.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1