1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
yobuddy

Motion Simulation Software SimTools V2.4

SimTools Release Version

  1. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,651
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,688 / 10 / -0
    yobuddy submitted a new resource:

    SimTools v1.0 - SimTools Release Version 1.0

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 13
  2. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,134Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Congratulations, Yobuddy! You're a star! twinkle-twinkle-little-little star.jpg

    Thank you so much for all these 1+ year efforts you put into this fantastic piece of software!



    I just Heart.jpg it :D





    ·
    • Like Like x 7
  3. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,627
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,599Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,300 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    The best and probably easiest motion Sim software on the little planet called earth. Thank you very much buddy!!!
    :thumbs
    • Like Like x 2
  4. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hail to the king yobuddy, baby, hail to the king
    • Like Like x 1
  5. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,651
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,688 / 10 / -0
    thanks guy's. I do my best! :thumbs
  6. AceOfSpies

    AceOfSpies Living the Dream!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    260
    Location:
    Kilwinning, Scotland
    Balance:
    19,644Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Dustin, I reckon you should be awarded the Order of "Pat-On-The-Back" :thumbs

    Cheers, Mike
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Macka

    Macka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Occupation:
    Aerial Photographer
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Balance:
    - 67Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Its been over a day now....where is V2.0?
    Thanks for all your work Yobuddy and all contributors :) Big Congrats
    • Like Like x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  8. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,651
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,566Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,688 / 10 / -0
    v2.0 lol - too funny
    thx guy's!
  9. prilad

    prilad Well-Known Member SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Dubna, Russia
    Balance:
    9,061Coins
    Ratings:
    +483 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Congratulations, buddy. Excellent work!!!:cheers
  10. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,727Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,654 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    The big wait is finally over , Well done Yobuddy and a special thanks to all the beta testers without them we wouldnt have it running so nicly on so many different machines, Thanks Guys.
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Balles

    Balles New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi !

    I used to use Xsim wich works fine and I want to test your software.
    Sadly I can't get it to work with my motion rig.
    I have 2 SCN5, FTDI 232.

    I set it up like this in interface settings (like in Xsim) :
    - output type : SCN
    - comport : COM11
    - packet Rate : 1
    - assigned axis : 2
    - speed : 10000
    - acceleration : 500

    Can you help me, please. Did I forget something ?

    Thanks.
  12. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,627
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,599Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,300 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Which OS? No moving at all? Com11, sure?
  13. Balles

    Balles New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Balance:
    - 14Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for your reply.

    I'm on windows 7. No movement at all, no connexion to actuators on COM 11, of course. Settings that work fine in Xsim.
  14. ericRacer

    ericRacer You get old because you stop playing ! Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Canada, Quebec
    Balance:
    - 1Coins
    Ratings:
    +137 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Congratulations on your program! I only have one word to say -> WoW!

    Very well done,
    Easy to understand,
    no headache,

    Again => a really nice job!

    I'll probably use it in the very near future on my new 3DOF simulator 4 engines.

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  15. DERIY

    DERIY Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    RUSSIA
    Balance:
    - 52Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    Hello!
    I have a question.
    To create a profile for racing games in X-Sim i used lateral, vertical and longitudal forces.
    After all, overloading and should simulate a motion chair.
    Why in Sim Tools I can use the Pitch and roll only?
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2013
  16. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,872
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,549Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,755 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    In Simtools you have Pitch, Roll, Sway (lateral), Heave (vertical), Surge (longitudal), and Yaw.

    The different plugins might not have all of them, I think that depends on which game you are using. Just set up your axis to correspond with the movement available in the game output.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,727Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,654 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    This should help in showing how each force is used in SimTools.
    Aswell in docs you will find many answers on how to set the default axis first to test your rig then the game test. http://www.xsimulator.net/co-ordinate-system/
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. TFOU57

    TFOU57 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    57100 Thionville ( France )
    Balance:
    5,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    :thumbsCongratulations you have developed another software to manage a dynamic simulator.
    To my great regret, I can not use
    Interfaces that I currently have are the Velleman VM110 interfaces (K8055) and VM140 (K8061)
    My Proposed simulator is based AC motors (220V tri) and three-phase frequency inverter
    In my project, the VM140 card command directly the inverters
    :pDo you foresee in the future version of Simtools software to extend the usable interface cards? (VM110 and VM140 ...)
    :sosThe map SimAxe described and used in your software allows it to control the phase frequency inverters?
    How?
    :sosHow is the performance of a set of three cards SimAxe over cards Thanos (AMC 1280USB + 6DOF extension board needed to operate the inverters)
    :cheersThank you again for your efforts to introduce software more simple and efficient
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2013
  19. frenchfly

    frenchfly Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Occupation:
    Mold Maker
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Balance:
    - 132Coins
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Congratulations!! can't wait to get my sim set-up so I can actually use it.
  20. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,670Coins
    Ratings:
    +239 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    Congratulations to all for your work :thumbs, try with arduino.

    Can not be used with velleman K8055? :(
    • Like Like x 1