1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Microsoft announces new flight simulator 2020

Discussion in 'Flight Simulator 2020 - FS2020' started by noorbeast, Jun 10, 2019.

  1. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,317Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    There are a few different versions of SimConnect in the SDK, but according to this utility they're all 64-bit. I'm going to work on adapting your FSX code so that some of it runs in a separate 64-bit process, which I should then be able to call from the SimTools plugin. Hopefully I can come up with a plugin that will be seamless to use.
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    any progress yet chaps?
  3. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,317Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I'm getting pretty close to a release-ready plugin. Also, according to today's update, the FPS when using SimConnect should now be improved.
    • Like Like x 4
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  4. Camerus

    Camerus Sim builder Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    California
    Balance:
    46Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Motion platform, 4DOF
    Great! I can confirm that I am now able to use apps with SimConnect without drop in FPS
  5. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    880
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    5,613Coins
    Ratings:
    +272 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
  6. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    cool guys any luck yet?
    SRS have had motion with thier app for 2 weeks so it's possible.
  7. hexpod

    hexpod http://heXpod.xyz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    880
    Location:
    berlin
    Balance:
    5,613Coins
    Ratings:
    +272 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, 6DOF
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. lysa elec

    lysa elec LYSA ELEC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Balance:
    136Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    when il the officiale game (2000) is open for the public?
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,546
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,980Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,133 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  10. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,163
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    15,995Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,823 / 32 / -1
    Only 73% positive on Steam right now and that's mostly because of how it looks not how it flys or feels :(. I sure hope they fix everything because I really want to buy it :sos
  11. Aron de Haas

    Aron de Haas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Balance:
    - 57Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Awesome job! Check my comment on github. Nearly there i quess.
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,317Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I just posted a plugin that works well on my machine. Try it out, and let me know if there are any issues!

    Thanks to @knaufinator and @value1 for the help!
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 1
  13. caddyboy0103

    caddyboy0103 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Balance:
    41Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I'm hoping with
    THANKS! I am hoping this puts me where I need to be! I have been waiting for something to come out so I can start flying in the new sim...
  14. Phaze11111

    Phaze11111 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Central Indiana - USA
    Balance:
    - 41Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    Curious how you were able to hack VR support. Is there instructions somewhere how to do so? Thanks.
    • Like Like x 1
  15. T R Para

    T R Para i make stuff up Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2018
    Messages:
    306
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Oh
    Balance:
    2,035Coins
    Ratings:
    +285 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor
    Check out this video. I have been using it for a week now and it does a good job.
    • Like Like x 4
  16. Phaze11111

    Phaze11111 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Central Indiana - USA
    Balance:
    - 41Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, Arduino
    Thanks for the video T R Para. I'll have to give it a go.
  17. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    hey thanks for the plugin it worked great before the update but now just does wierd things to my rig :(
    did the update break it?
  18. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,317Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Which version of the game, Steam or MS Store? Also, was it today's update (1.0.3.0) that you had problems with, or the previous update (1.0.2.0)?
  19. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    steam version.
    I believe it was today's update.
    is the plugin working for you?
  20. Icy7CE

    Icy7CE Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    1,317Coins
    Ratings:
    +180 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    It works for me, and I have the Steam version. Just for clarification, are you talking about an update to the plugin or to the game?