1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

LOW COST SIMULATOR "SUPERSIM"

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by ACTIVE-GAME, May 7, 2016.

  1. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    all fans of simulators!
    For those people who do not want to bother, our company has developed a very cool and very cheap platforms and simulators!
    SUPERSIM price -$1499
    SUPERSIM.jpg Hello to

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    Last edited: May 8, 2016
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    And video :


  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16,633
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    120,958Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,593 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    This should really be in the commercial simulator section, the admins @Historiker or @RaceRay should be able to help shift it.
    • Agree Agree x 7
  5. Rastus

    Rastus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    11,518Coins
    Ratings:
    +151 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Stupid amount of movement IMO especially for VR also noticed she only once hit the brake with her high heels, even though it was pedal to the metal all the way, who are they kidding, nice boobs though
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Boobs lol. BTW first thing: Specify the axis about which you want to rotate = fail. This simulator remembers the cheap shopping center amusement attractions for children.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    It does not press the brake, because playing in easy mode
  8. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    You mean a simulator ???
    about 2 DOF or 6DOF?
    Our simulators are moving better than any sim on this website!
    Here is an analogy!
    and the fact that we smooths motion that would not sick people
    This does not mean that the platform can not be faster!

    • Funny Funny x 2
  9. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Thank you for also disliking my comment which has to be expected. Anyway "it does not brake" means, the girl is a doll or a mechanized puppet? Where did you buy "it"? i am interested.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  10. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Thank you for these kind words, which is much appreciated. You are right, we are noobs, every of our rigs is BS in comparison with your simulator design (no problem with this).
    • Old Old x 1
  11. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    http://active-game.com/en/
    If you is not enough, I have developed a special simulator is very hard for you!
  12. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
  13. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    You mean the 6DOF attached with a Game wheel Logitech G 27 *lol*? Anyway your software (obviously) does not support Assetto Corsa, one of the best race simulation games ever, even no support for Dirt Rally and pCars - the games you have listed are outdated. No issue to me because i would never spent 20.000 bucks or more for the basic platform. There is a market, of course but not here on xsimulator.net
  14. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    You're absolutely right!
    we svooy own software for accounting and control of the attraction "Retranslyator" and it supports small igryu
    But on our platforms without works fine and Simtools!
    And the price at minamal on for 2Dof - $ 1499
  15. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,671
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    28,344Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,949 / 37 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    I'm not hating against the advertised system and even though the 2DOF could do with a better profile/recording, that is still allot of quite good hardware/value for a commercial sim if you really are selling it for $1499 (+ delivery?). But..If you thought that first video was not going to promote some obvious observations (driver not using brake or accelerator and no tracking camera for the DK2?) from the quite experienced eyes on this site then you were kidding yourself. And your comment - 'Our simulators are moving better than any sim on this website' well I don't agree - here's mine - not as pretty - but it is home built without the resources obviously available to you with response that will kill most (if not all) commercial sims (and I have been in a few multi-million dollar military ones ;)).

    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    Last edited: May 8, 2016
  16. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF
    1- She uses the accelerator, she does not use the brake pedal, because GRID autobrake mode!
    2- Oculus Rift works great and without security cameras !, if you do not know?
    3- I congratulate you! good platform! but if I was 6 years ago, saw the announcement of the simulator for
    $ 1,499, I would have bought, than spending a lot more on the development and lost a lot of time!
  17. ACTIVE-GAME

    ACTIVE-GAME Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Balance:
    216Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Motion platform, 4DOF


    And if not a secret, how much you spent on your system?
  18. SeatTime

    SeatTime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,671
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Newcastle Australia
    Balance:
    28,344Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,949 / 37 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    I'm not after an argument, just trying to clarify for all, as it is obvious that your understand of simulation and VR is limited if not totally wrong in some areas. Not your fault; recommend you use the resources available on this site and others to increase your knowledge. Unfortunately as you are a commercial interest, I and likely others will not be teaching you. As for the cost of my sim - it is in my build thread if you care to look. Good luck in your venture.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,014
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    10,050Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,960 / 14 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Moved.

    Please keep comments civil.
  20. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,786
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,502 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK

    maybe in your imaginary "non head tracking VR world"


    Why dont you use the head tracking......Oh right, because the movements of your rig are OVER the moon excessive and the camera wouldn't have a hope in hell of canceling all that sloshy in accurate motion.
  21. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    What about nausea. Due to the movements (toppling) of the human body above the rotation axis in combination with the VR nobody will stay longer than a few minutes on the rig without getting nausea. Seriously offering a sim for less than 1500 dollars is a opportunity but it's worth the money? Imo with this design not.