1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Question License Key Registration doesn't work - SOLVED

Discussion in 'SimTools for commercial purposes' started by Ilya, Feb 15, 2018.

  1. Ilya

    Ilya New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    - 451Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My License Key expired and I had to buy a new one. When entering it in ST-Registration getting an error below. Continuing doesn't help. ST Manager and Engine are closed. Switched from ST 2.1 to 2.2: no result. Any recommendations? Note that I'm still using ST-Registration 2.0 (couldn't find ant newer).
    upload_2018-2-14_20-52-33.png
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,190
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,891Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,745 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @yobuddy is likely the best person to have a look and advise you.
  4. Ilya

    Ilya New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    - 451Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    The problem was the old ST-Registration file from 2/6/17. When uploaded and ran the newer one from 10/12/17 was able to register the new license key.
  5. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,918Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    I don't understand buddy?
    The reg app has always been the same in SimTools v2.

    Maybe I'm missing something that needs fixed?
    Take care,
    yobuddy