1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

LED DISPLAY FOR GAMES

Discussion in 'DIY peripherals' started by hyper1966, Mar 16, 2014.

  1. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Hi
    Every one I have orderd all parts to build TM1638 Multiply page display ,with GameDash from eaorobbie.
    He is very helpful and nice block willing to help you, every time I have spoken to him.
    I came across this on Net what do you guys thinck of it ?
    Will it work with Sim Tools ?
    You can use your phone http://www.eksimracing.com/sliemu-sli-pro-emulator-for-android/ and games are set up have look at this web site http://www.eksimracing.com/ .
    These are all games ready to go

    The v3.3 installer contains already the latest version of the following plugins:
    rFactor,
    rFactor 2,
    iRacing,
    Assetto Corsa Steam,
    Assetto Corsa TP,
    GTR2,
    Steam Simbin Race07 + all packs,
    GTR EVO,
    RaceON,
    RaceInjection,
    STCC I / II,
    WTCC,
    Injection,
    GT Power,
    Retro Expansion,
    DTM Experience,
    RaceRoomRacing Experience,
    Live For Speed,
    netKar PRO,
    Kart Racing Pro,
    World Racing Series,
    MX Bikes,
    GP Bikes,
    project CARS,
    ARCA Sim Racing
    All rFactor Clones
    Formula Truck (all versions),
    Game Stock Car 2013,
    Game Stock Car 2012,
    Simraceway,
    Superleague Formula
    All CodeMasters games
    Codemasters F1 2013,
    Codemasters F1 2012,
    Codemasters F1 2011,
    Codemasters F1 2010,
    GRID2,
    DiRT3 1.1 (see faq),
    DiRT2,
    GRID,
    SHIFT2 Steam Version 1.02,
    Oldies
    GTR
    Grand Prix Legends,
    GT Legends,
    Richard Burns Rally,
    Euro Truck Simulation 2
    (XPlane*, DCS World* and FSX* plugin are available on demand, not free
  2. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks man, that looks good, I will try my elcheapo android tablet on this, it has 7 inch display.
    it looks like it runs along side a game, so unless our plugs ins change something to stop that data transfer , @yobuddy , do you know?
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2014
  3. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Let me know if it works thanks David
  4. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I tagged yobuddy to ask him as well as he is a programmer of sorts and may know better. Motion requires a change in a line of code that may stop this program working, so he can have a look and advise.
  5. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    thanks David
  6. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,569Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,647 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Sorry we use GameDash which is SimTools supported not sure if this would work along side.
    To me I would prefer people to get behind the GameDash and start helping us to support more games and idea in with the use of it.
    Then we would have a free application with a world of support and open options on what we can drive with it, most popular is the TM1638 board (at $8) its one of the cheapest option on the other side we mananged to use a porshe dashboard running steppers to reproduce the dash in Rfactor with analog guages looked very neat for sure.
    • Like Like x 1
  7. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Thanks eaorobbie
    I am going to use GameDash, I just waiting on all the parts, I just seen it and thought it could be of use
    to someone.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,569Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,647 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    We also have our own graphical dash app too designed by a fellow member but little interest was shown by the members so not sure what has happened to it.
  9. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    ok thanks eaorobbie
    I am looking forward to get all my parts, to build my dashboard thanks
  10. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,569Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,647 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    @neotonight let us know if you need a hand, currently the only bummer is it only supports 15 games out of our 55.
  11. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,569Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,647 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    We have our own app, but not for apk device.
    SimTools has its own dashout app.
  12. hyper1966

    hyper1966 Domenic

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Edmonton QLD Australia
    Balance:
    977Coins
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    I have attached Details, of settings I used for Gamedash.
    Which eaorobbie help me create them.
    GAME DASH SETTINGS

    upload_2014-4-17_7-21-57.png
    RFACTOR
    DASH 1 SPEED
    math * 3.6
    round 0
    pad 3 0
    DASH 2 RPM
    round 0
    pad 5 0
    DASH 3 GEAR
    replace -1 9
    pad 1 0

    RACE 07
    DASH 1 SPEED
    math * 3.6
    round 0
    pad 3 0
    DASH 2 RPM
    math * 10
    round 0
    pad 5 0
    DASH 3 GEAR
    replace 254 0
    replace 255 9
    pad 1 0

    GT LEGENDS
    DASH 1
    math * 0.625
    round 0
    pad 3 0
    DASH 2
    replace -1 0
    Math * 10
    Round 0
    Pad 5 0
    DASH 3
    replace -2 0
    replace -1 9
    pad 1 0

    RFACTOR 2
    DASH 1 SPEED
    math * 3.6
    round 0
    pad 3 0
    DASH 2 RPM
    round 0
    pad 5 0
    DASH 3 GEAR
    replace -1 9
    pad 1 0
    Here is link for what you need for this to work http://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/tm1638-multiply-page-display-with-gamedash.5003/
    • Informative Informative x 3
  13. trust928

    trust928 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    brazil
    Balance:
    347Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    interesting im gonna try it cheers
  14. QBR23

    QBR23 QBR23 Racing Simulator

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Balance:
    709Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    I have tested the SLIMax Manager III with the EMU and it works perfectly (a donation is required to get the EMU license).

    As @hyper1966 says, it is ready to go.
  15. sliversgyj

    sliversgyj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    - 27Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0