1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question Just started a Prosimu T1000 5DOF build... a question about quick-swapping pedals

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by flyaround, Feb 1, 2019.

  1. flyaround

    flyaround New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    9Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi everyone! Encouraged by this forum, and after some very helpful discussions with Patrick, I've just taken delivery of a Prosimu T1000 5DOF (with the new 200mm actuators - which are massive!). I'm a few hours into building it, and so far, so good. (You can see from the first pic how extremely happy I was to see the truck arrive). We have a converted stable block next to our house, which is going to be the new 'clubhouse'...

    I fly as well as race, and I was wondering whether anyone has come up with a clever way to swap quickly between car pedals (Clubsport v3 inverted) and rudder pedals (I have some Slaw Viper RX on order). Nuts, bolts and spanners are the normal way, of course, but any experience with quick-release bolts or anything like that? Appreciate any ideas.

    Thanks very much. I'll do some more pics and a review of the 5DOF once I'm all set up :)


    afa55c6d-5fb6-488e-b695-9bf08aaf4d78.JPG IMG_0830.jpg IMG_0845.jpg DSC_1998.jpg
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. flyaround

    flyaround New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    9Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Er, sorry those pics came out so massive!
  4. titomaky

    titomaky Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Balance:
    165Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Motion platform
    Congratulations friend, I'm sure you will enjoy a lot with that little toy
  5. flyaround

    flyaround New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    9Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Thank you! I have a feeling I will :) Even my wife is excited!
  6. Andrej_V12

    Andrej_V12 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Ljubljana
    Balance:
    130Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Do you have more assembly photos?
  7. Boweryboy

    Boweryboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    137Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Flyaround,

    I just received my T1000 5M today. Unfortunately, I didn't get the instruction manual along with a few other bits. Do you have a softcopy of the 5dof you can send me?

    Bill
  8. Onaflyer

    Onaflyer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Boston, USA
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    When I put my T1000 together I had to get the instructions via email from Prosimu. Then I printed them out.

    Check your emails from them, one might include the instructions. Good luck and enjoy!
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Boweryboy

    Boweryboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    137Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanks. I bought mine through a reseller in the US. I have a request out to Patrick through them. Can you forward yours?
  10. Onaflyer

    Onaflyer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Boston, USA
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
  11. Onaflyer

    Onaflyer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Boston, USA
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
  12. Onaflyer

    Onaflyer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Boston, USA
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  13. gbdesai

    gbdesai New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Balance:
    84Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    I just built my ProSimu P5MP and have a solution for quick swapping pedals. I'll take pics tonight and post... Involves using the pedal plates from SimLabs (I have a P1 mounted on my P5MP)., but I'm sure you could use any other common mounting surface that your pedals or rudders are mounted to. I used some 80/20 profile, attached 4 x M8 pipe clips down (two to each 80/20 profile bar), the plates with pedals or rudders have four holes, in the same position on both plates, and then I use M8 clamping knobs to tighten it down...

    M8 Pipe Clip
    amazon.com/gp/product/B008QWNL8C

    M8 Clamping Knobs
    amazon.com/gp/product/B07FQMVHZM

    I'll post pictures to make it clearer a little later after the family gets to bed...

    UPDATE: Ok several pictures showing the mechanism for quick change...

    https://imgur.com/a/LNOAtjJ
    • Like Like x 2
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2019
  14. flyaround

    flyaround New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    9Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    That’s a very good idea - thank you! I’ll take a look and see if I can do something similar with my setup...