1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

I have three SCN6,but I can only find one comport.

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by natureYtf, Sep 16, 2015.

  1. natureYtf

    natureYtf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    560Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Joyrider, SimforceGT, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    In this case,I can't find another comport assign to other two SCN6.
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  4. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,194
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,810Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,276 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    @natureYtf ... I guess you need the RS485 converter ...
    rs485-network.jpg
  5. natureYtf

    natureYtf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    560Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Joyrider, SimforceGT, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    But my SCN6 provide a hub to connect to three SCN6,and the hub have a USB interface connect to the computer,So I have found only a comport.And only one SCN moved which ID is zero.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,194
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,810Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,276 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2015
  7. nclabs

    nclabs Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Balance:
    457Coins
    Ratings:
    +144 / 0 / -0
    With no informations it's hard to say. Follow the FAQ and keep in mind that you need 3 rs485-usb converters.
  8. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,194
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,810Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,276 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    @nclabs ... I thought SCN's are configurable to be 1,2,... based on one USB-RS458 converter . Aren't they ?
  9. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,186
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    16,346Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,839 / 32 / -1
    Simtools does not support multiple SCN’s with different Id’s on a single rs485 to usb converter atm. One converter on each SCN with all Id’s set to default is mandatory. Then just use a separate interface in Simtools with each SCN used.
    • Informative Informative x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. natureYtf

    natureYtf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    560Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Joyrider, SimforceGT, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    Thank you,you are right.