1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Resolved How to delete plugin?

Discussion in 'SimTools Pro & Entertainment Version' started by Tummie555, Jun 18, 2017.

  1. Tummie555

    Tummie555 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Balance:
    - 27Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Sorry for the stupid question, but I went kinda impulsive with the pluginupdater and installed too many. How do I remove a "game" from the manager or do I need to reinstall everything?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,716
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    31,910Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 10 / -0
    You can remove them from this path when SimTools is shut down.
    "C:\Users\(your user folder)\AppData\Local\SimTools\GamePlugins"
    (AppData is a hidden folder btw)
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  4. Tummie555

    Tummie555 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Balance:
    - 27Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the quick reply!
  5. Arazok

    Arazok Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    161
    Occupation:
    Computer scientist
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    857Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Guys, I tried to remove some plugins this way, but now the GameManager crashes when starting. Seems to be an index problem, Putting the dlls back into the plugin folder solves the crash.
    Any idea what todo ?
  6. Dirty

    Dirty Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    376
    Occupation:
    All the way up front.
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    4,205Coins
    Ratings:
    +418 / 1 / -0
    I have a somewhat related issue:
    When I install a plugin it shows up in C:\Users\<YourName>\AppData\Local\SimTools\GamePlugins :) However, I cannot update it to a newer version. When I drag a new plugin .zip onto the Plugin Updater I get a message that is was "installed successfully", but the .dll in C:\Users\<YourName>\AppData\Local\SimTools\GamePlugins is still the old one.

    Deleting the .dll manually works fine and allows new .dlls to be installed. Not sure if I am doing something wrong here, but so far I would recommend deleting the plugin.dll from that folder before installing a new version.

    Cheers, Dirty :)