1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question Help with stm32 board

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Roigo_21, Oct 5, 2021.

  1. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Hello guys, just asking if I can still code other stuff (like a tft screen) to an stm32 board with mmos installed. (Planing to install a screen with a force feedback ac motor wheel).
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,402
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    9,415Coins
    Ratings:
    +316 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    no - the firmware will only run the mmos

    you will need to use another board
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Thats sad, looking for something diferent in a school project and I dont know what should I do
  5. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,402
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    9,415Coins
    Ratings:
    +316 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    research simhub
  6. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    I heard about it, but with that I dont think I can program the wheel there
  7. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,402
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    9,415Coins
    Ratings:
    +316 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    What is it you want to do ?
  8. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    create a cheap ffb wheel and something that we doesnt see in common wheels, out of normal, like a screen or something diferent
  9. Chris_Beeves

    Chris_Beeves Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    124
    Balance:
    610Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    The only open source option is AiWave I believe.
  10. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Already found out a similar solution, but thanks
  11. Chris_Beeves

    Chris_Beeves Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    124
    Balance:
    610Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    What did you find?
  12. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Instead of breaking the head coding an open source app, i will use a vocore screem with simhub and some led's for rpm
  13. Chris_Beeves

    Chris_Beeves Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    124
    Balance:
    610Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Aah, yeah that’s certainly a more comfortable way to do it! :D
  14. Roigo_21

    Roigo_21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Balance:
    94Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Yea, and in my opinion its still an attractive idea